We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B and B's in Cheltenham”
Review of The Beaufort Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beaufort Arms
Ranked #54 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I would like to say we had a wondful night, the lady of the house was great, bar staff remembered our drinks even if it was a large round, Breakfast was lovely everything you could wish for, and nothing was a problem. I would recomend and stay again when in the area. Thank you ALL

K.E.S.C

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwikateengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Service at the bar was really fast. Friendly personal service and lovely that the round of drinks my friends and myself were having was remembered (so I didn't have to!). Room overnight was simple but extremely clean and comfortable. I had a fabulous full breakfast in the morning. Would recommend as a lovely pub and very reasonably priced B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Went to the Beaufort for a family Sunday lunch. Can't comment on the accommodation. Not at all bad but not quite up to the 5* ratings that others have given. The good side is that the pub is not at all pretentious, has a good range of drinks and not bad, reasonably priced, food. The surroundings are traditional and wholesome and effort is made to keep things scrupulously clean. The catering and service is rather amateur though and things generally a bit rough and ready. A little bit of extra effort here could make the difference. Not at all bad and I would certainly recommend the Beaufort for a beer with mates.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank briangfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great local pub with superb food and friendly staff always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay as comfortable & fun as possible! And probably one of the best Landlady's in Great Britain. Also the Carvery's are out of this world and are cooked with fresh veg not frozen rubbish, with a good selection of meats. The beer is top notch and the price is on the cheaper side of average with an ale of the month at £2.50 a pint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have had very good feedback from my clients staying here, however personally after Sunday lunch pub crawl each week to try as many of the carvery's as possible in cheltenham this has to be the best I have found by far... All freshly cooked (not soggy frozen veg as most places are) fresh potatoes and all meats cooked perfectly, this has now become my usual Sunday haunt when eating out! Also Thatchers on tap is always a winner!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you wish to stay in a nice place with really really good food in a pub where locals hang out and the family that run the place are as sweet as pie, this is it. and..... all of this for a very reasonable price. If you are looking for pretentious, this is not the pace for you. Just down-home comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On my arrival I felt extremely welcome, the staff were all very friendly and even offered to carry my bags for me. My evening meal was delicious and breakfast the same, I felt that the staff went out of their way to accommodate my requests and a packed lunch was prepared for me without hesitation when requested. To top off my stay the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 23 in Cheltenham
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
0.8 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
The London Inn
The London Inn
#3 of 6 in Charlton Kings
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossways Guest House
Crossways Guest House
#12 of 68 in Cheltenham
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Arms

Address: 184 London Road, Cheltenham GL52 6HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaufort Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort Arms is a traditional family run Wadworth Public House with great facilities including a pizzeria, skittle alley, darts, and six rooms offering a variety of accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing