We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extraordinary!”
Review of Turkish Grille Restaurant - CLOSED

Turkish Grille Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 60 seater very friendly family restaurant.Very reasonable in price. Turkish -Med cuisine,Occasional belly dancing entertainment. Has a real very nice fireplace Children are always welcome.Open seven days a week.
Burford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extraordinary!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came by last sunday evening, around eight. It wasnt as busy as i thought it would be.
My husband is english, and it was his birthday so we came on his friends reccommendation, and the experience was wonderful. Not too busy, but lovely and friendly. We ordered a few meze, kleftico and incik - meat was very tender, and bread absolutely.

Once we finished' stuff came to our table with a present . They sang' played tamburine, and we got free bottle of house wine which surprised us. Later owner came to talk with us, making sure we had everything we needed and happy. Stuff members friendly, and well definetly come back!

Highly recommended, best place in Cheltenham!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berre a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    89
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice food at friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We went on a Tuesday evening and it was very quiet - we were the only diners - and I felt that was a shame because this restaurant deserves diners! A friendly eatern european (maybe not Turkish though?) girl served us and the food was very good. The garlic sausage and flat bread were great starters (the flatbread was more like a pillow-bread, so puffed up was it - yummy), and my main course was packed with flavour and came with an (optional) chilli sauce that was genuinely hot. Finished with lovely baklava, which was served with an interesting foamy cream. My wife had some lamb which I thought wasn't quite as packed full of flavour, but she did think so and was very happy with it and it was so tender, it just fell apart when touched by a fork. Have recommended to family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best in cheltenham”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

excellent service, we where not rushed to order.
drinks where prompt then we called when ready to order food.
the hostess and owner was amazing and nothing was too much trouble.
She made our whole party of nine feel right at home.
I highly recommend this restaurant over any other in Cheltenham.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazzie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Went for a birthday meal and loved the food and the atmosphere. Had a really nice time, very enjoyable place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyhamer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy lunchtime”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I went with my friends last week for a birthday. We ordered the lunch special, one starter, one main and fruit salad. The price was 6.99 per person which is very good value.
All the starters, mains and salad was very fresh and very tasty.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Next time we come to cheltenham we will go go there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turkish Grille Restaurant also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Prestbury, Cheltenham
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Brockhampton, Cheltenham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing