We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No 131(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
16
21
8
16
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
8
16
38
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

On the 6th of November 2012 we arrived at this destination, only received a text info as to how to enter the apartment, at no time during our stay (2 days) we never met any person involved in the company. We found the place filthy with damaged window blinds, broken light bulbs in several areas, filthy carpets,broken couches, minimal kitchen equipment, missing toilet paper holder, no shelves, towel rails or shaving mirror in the bathroom with an exteractor which screamed and banged when switched on.Worst of all the double matress of the bed was totally over used and damaged so that sleeping on it was like a night on the floor of a forest and on top that the faded brown sheets were( to be polite) had a strange odor as did the brown towels in the bathroom which we suspect was a new method of resycling without use of water.
When we reported this to the phone No supplied a woman called Jo claiming to be the owner was extremely rude saying why did we leave it so long to complain (4.00 pm) and she could do nothing except possibly offer us another room. Thank God we left early the next morning. Final point we paid lateRooms £140 for 2nights whereas there are signs in the hallway of the apartment offering £52 per night--- some bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Not a great start on arrival when we find that they have no record of our Late Rooms booking. There was no welcome,no apology and no recognition that we were their customers. We were met by 3 women, clearly not trained or interested who have absolutely no idea about customer service. We were so under whelmed with these first impressions that we decided to take our custom to a hotel instead. There is very little parking - the adverts look much better than reality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

After entering the postcode of the property my girlfriend and I found ourselves in a dead end road with no signage of where we were meant to go. No-one had heard of the accomodation and the area looked somewhat 'rough'. After 30mins of asking people we found a person who did inform us that the office of the company was a 5 miute walk away. On arrival at the office they handed us the keys and told us to have a nice time, without even showing us to the property and we were left to find it again which I felt was lacking in customer service.
Arriving in the property I was very impressed,excellent facilities, tidy, clean and plenty of space for a 'romantic night'
The beds were quite 'lumpy' and did not get a good night sleep! The apartment we stayed in overlooked a building site which looked like not much happened, however at 7.30am the most horrific noise of heavy machinery on site - not what you want! To top it off the toaster fused the apartment as well as the kettle and the slighest bit of frying - such as bacon results in the Fire Alarm going off. However overall the facilities and ease of access to Cheltenham and the independance and isolation of this property makes it a better place than a hotel for a night away with your girlfriend or outings with friends I would say.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a asmoking balcony on the top floor so looks over the town - what you can see of it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Having organised a group of 31 to stay here in 5 different apartments the over all resounding feedback from all members of the group was that the facilities were exceptional.

The walk into the town center was also pleasant and short (around 10minutes)

Will definitely consider these apartments for future stays.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for four nights with a baby. The apartment was relatively family friendly, the stairs inside the apartment would be an issue for younger, more mobile children though. The kitchen was well equipped and included a washing machine - very useful. The apartment has wifi access and parking which was a bonus.
While not a fault of the apartment operators, some of the other guests on the first couple of nights were pretty loud through the night and seemed to enjoy smoking/talking outside our front door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCandRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews