We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
16
21
8
16
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
8
16
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Central serviced apartments – 84 Gloucester Road
----------------------------------------------------------------

Stayed in these apartments for one night in November 2012.
The apartment was generally ok as a base for 4 adults going on a night out.
The 2 bedded apartment was kitted out with 4 single beds, 1 had defiantly seen better days as the springs appeared to be non-existent.
The bathroom had no window so relied on an extractor fan to deal with shower moisture….it obviously wasn’t coping as the mouldy ceiling, walls, and floor showed.

The kitchen had enough plates and glasses for a quick takeaway before going out.

Not sure how easy it would be to walk to town centre, we had to get taxis at about £5 each way as it rained the whole time we were there.

The apartment was very warm, we turned all the heating off and opened the windows and it was still too warm. Maybe fans could be provided?

Access to the apartments was via a text message with key codes, this worked well. There is limited free parking at the rear of the apartments.

Overall, for the price we paid (£100 for 4 people) it wasn’t bad, however, I would have been pretty annoyed paying anymore, or if we were staying longer than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Fab apartment for a weekend away, much better (And probably cheaper) than paying for a hotel room. Myself and 13 friends stayed here for 1 night at the end of November. We have used central apartments before (stayed in different ones but just as good) and they were great so used again.

Key collection: easy, fast, collect from the Central Hotel. Staff are friendly and help with directions to the apartments.
Check in: apartments were ready and spotless. Fresh bedding and towels. Tea and coffee in the kitchen (enough for maybe 4 cups).
Location: walking distance to the centre, less than 5 min walk to the Brewery with some nice places to eat, and then about a further 2 min walk into the centre (we walked home from a night out in central Cheltenham in heels in the rain, so it's not too far).
Parking: There are NO parking spaces that come with the apartment. You are able yo park in St Pauls Street, however getting a space is luck as pretty busy. Luckily we know Cheltenham quite well and you are able to park on the majority of streets without permits. However on the Saturday night we managed to get 2 cars in the street and 2 in just an adjacent street.
Check out: This is 10am, you are able to pay for an additional hour if needed - we've never done this. Cleaners are normally there at the apartment for 10am waiting for you to leave.

We had apartment 1 and 4 this time at No.29 St Paul's Street. Apartment 1 slept 6 people and apartment 4 slept 8 people. Spacious apartments and plenty of room for 14 girls to get ready, shower water stayed warm for everyone. A small issue inside the apartment would be lack of mirrors.

Great value for money - would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

On the 6th of November 2012 we arrived at this destination, only received a text info as to how to enter the apartment, at no time during our stay (2 days) we never met any person involved in the company. We found the place filthy with damaged window blinds, broken light bulbs in several areas, filthy carpets,broken couches, minimal kitchen equipment, missing toilet paper holder, no shelves, towel rails or shaving mirror in the bathroom with an exteractor which screamed and banged when switched on.Worst of all the double matress of the bed was totally over used and damaged so that sleeping on it was like a night on the floor of a forest and on top that the faded brown sheets were( to be polite) had a strange odor as did the brown towels in the bathroom which we suspect was a new method of resycling without use of water.
When we reported this to the phone No supplied a woman called Jo claiming to be the owner was extremely rude saying why did we leave it so long to complain (4.00 pm) and she could do nothing except possibly offer us another room. Thank God we left early the next morning. Final point we paid lateRooms £140 for 2nights whereas there are signs in the hallway of the apartment offering £52 per night--- some bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Not a great start on arrival when we find that they have no record of our Late Rooms booking. There was no welcome,no apology and no recognition that we were their customers. We were met by 3 women, clearly not trained or interested who have absolutely no idea about customer service. We were so under whelmed with these first impressions that we decided to take our custom to a hotel instead. There is very little parking - the adverts look much better than reality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

After entering the postcode of the property my girlfriend and I found ourselves in a dead end road with no signage of where we were meant to go. No-one had heard of the accomodation and the area looked somewhat 'rough'. After 30mins of asking people we found a person who did inform us that the office of the company was a 5 miute walk away. On arrival at the office they handed us the keys and told us to have a nice time, without even showing us to the property and we were left to find it again which I felt was lacking in customer service.
Arriving in the property I was very impressed,excellent facilities, tidy, clean and plenty of space for a 'romantic night'
The beds were quite 'lumpy' and did not get a good night sleep! The apartment we stayed in overlooked a building site which looked like not much happened, however at 7.30am the most horrific noise of heavy machinery on site - not what you want! To top it off the toaster fused the apartment as well as the kettle and the slighest bit of frying - such as bacon results in the Fire Alarm going off. However overall the facilities and ease of access to Cheltenham and the independance and isolation of this property makes it a better place than a hotel for a night away with your girlfriend or outings with friends I would say.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a asmoking balcony on the top floor so looks over the town - what you can see of it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews