We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Easy Place to Stay: Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Central Serviced Apartments
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Simple and Easy Place to Stay: Quiet Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for with an additional 4 people. We needed somewhere for the night under one roof without having to fork out for extra hotel room. This place was perfect for everything. It was like staying in a small house.

I have no complaints generally and it served it purpose as well.

Room Tip: Keypad is a little fidly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aamar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    8
    15
    36
See reviews for
22
18
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I made a booking with this company in Jan 2014 for a stay in June 2014. In April 2014 the company decided (against my will) to cancel the booking, due to an error on their behalf, the reservation was for one night only. This was a technical error on their behalf, but they wouldn't accept responsibility of offer me service. The best they came up with was 10% off to re-book. Why would I rebook when I booked for one night and now they want me to book 2 nights?

The whole experience has been the worst I've ever dealt with, in all my time of booking of hotels and apartments online.
Never, ever again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cheltenham hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked 3 apartments to sleep 15 people in total. The apartments were all clean and well equipped and had free wi-fi (although the signal was weak in some areas).
I was disappointed that the apartments were all on different floors despite requesting several months ago to have them all together on the same floor.
The access codes made it simple for checking in and the cleaning team were friendly and helpful.
Beds were comfortable and rooms were warm.
Bedding and towels had seen better days and due for replacing and the Venetian blinds were rather tatty in places.
Ample parking for our minibus and only a 15 to 20 minute walk to town centre, or £6-£8 taxi ride.

All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I wont go into to much detail due to legal reasons but this company who also run the central hotel has to be one of the most disingenuous bunch of people I've ever come across. I would warn everybody never to make a booking with them, my booking was at £90 a night which they wanted to cancel and charge me £800 for 2 nights. On my 7th call to their office I finally got to speak to Katie who put the phone down on me. I've booked elsewhere and would advise you to do the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burnsie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This very shabby mid terrace house is situated on a very congested road with very little parking. The house was disgusting, no photos of this house appear on any web site because beds are broken, decor is very worn, house generally filthy. It is not a 3 bed apartment but a 3 bed mid terraced town house that hasnt been touched for many years. Living room very basic settee broken, tiny dining room table with just 4 chairs, shower broken and bathroom filthy, we did not use it except a quick wash as was just awful. One single bed was missing a leg so at an angle and a double bed was so rickety it was like being at sea when you laid on it. managers Mike and Kate will fob you off until you give up. I stayed 2 months ago and still they say they are looking into it despite my many phone calls. A shoddy company which I will never use again.

Avoid this company and book with someone else. We paid £125 for a filthy terraced house which 2 people could not sleep in as the beds were broken and conditions very dirty!

Room Tip: Avoid this company and book with someone else. We paid £125 for a filthy terraced house which 2 peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smc190891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked two apartments for myself and 3 other family members in August 2013 at the Gloucester Road Apartments for a family wedding. We were told that room entry codes would be given to us by mobile phone at 1400 to gain access and enable us to attend the wedding at 1500. But at 1400 no phone call came and my daughter made two phone calls to enquire why. She was informed that we were at the wrong location and that an e-mail had been sent to me with this information. I have never received that e-mail if it was ever sent as this seems to be a regularly recurring problem with the bookings. We were directed to Trinity Lane which meant that as none of us had previously been to Cheltenham we took some time to locate these apartments. Luckily we found a helpful housekeeper who directed us to the Central Hotel to obtain our keys. Once there we enquired about parking space as we were told that there was none at Trinity Lane and after some more telephone calls we obtained a code to allow us to enter a secure space on the front of the building. All this time consuming mish-mash of information meant that we missed the wedding ceremony, photography session, etc and that despite the fact we had arrived in Cheltenham at 12.30pm. It would seem to me that management needs to get a better grip on how the business is working.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels are better situated for outside views. Check and double-check that any an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LlwmpynDwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Trinity Lane 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Overall we were happy with the apartment and it was very clean. It's location is a little drab but its close to the centre of town so most things were with walking distance. The bedrooms were quite small which made fitting in a travel cot for our toddler a challenge but we managed. Our only complaint was that several times a day the most god awful smell appeared filling the apartment. We could not for the life of us identify it (sewerage or natural gas perhaps?) This made an otherwise pleasant stay disappointing. Had it not been for this smell I would have rated it higher.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lytleleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.8 mi away
Portland Apartments
Portland Apartments
#18 of 23 in Cheltenham
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
0.5 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#13 of 23 in Cheltenham
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#10 of 23 in Cheltenham
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
2.4 mi away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 84 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 8NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing