We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Scottpink
Aldsworth, United Kingdom

Excellent Company party

Review of No.38 The Park
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2016via mobile
We hired the restaurant of no38 for our Company party. It seated 35 and was a great location, the room opens onto a small courtyard with patio heaters, the main room has an open kitchen and the food, drink and service was excellent. Another lucky onion group success.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£98
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £109
0.8 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£151
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£71
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£63
  • Wyndham
    £63
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £63
3.2 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £95
0.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £89
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £89
0.3 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £338
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from No.38 The Park
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £73
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cheltenham
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
333
77
30
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
77
30
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel excellent room pittville park little touches dyson fan great boutique boutique hotel bath products double shower beautiful hotel roll top bath breakfast was delicious lovely touch rainfall shower town centre stayed here for one night limited parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Decent sized room but unfortunately half of it was taken up with a claw-foot bath! Nowhere to sit - unless you count a 3 legged stool - and almost nowhere to stash clothes. Shower was good but one who needs two? Not a single shelf to store wash bags etc. More like a scene for a photo shoot than a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was good. Centrally located.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pamjmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We spent a night at No 38 for our Anniversary and it didnt disappoint. The staff were v relaxed friendly and efficient ..the room was wonderful with a walk- in double shower with underfloor heating and a lovely slipper bath.... The little extra touches like the well stocked honesty bar and the hot chocolate by the bed at night made the trip all the more special. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough and we will come back.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This place honestly blew me away. Not only is the hotel itself fantastically designed and the atmosphere one of the warmest and most welcoming that I've ever experienced, but the little touches didn't ever fail to keep coming.
We were able to take our dog for a very small cleaning supplement, which helped make our stay even more of a treat, and Peggy (the hotel pooch) was utterly adorable.
I can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 746hannaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

10 of us stayed on way back up country from Cornwall. Were delighted with everything about No 38, rooms fabulous, very kindly all given upgrade of room as only us staying there, that wouldn't always mean that would happen in many other places ...the staff were fab, friendly, helpful and full of personality. They arranged a table for us all at their sister establishment, The Tavern, taxis included, where we had a great supper. Breakfast in the morning was good, we were dashing off so just had a bit of continental but all good. One tiny constructive criticism....no wardrobe was bearable for our short overnight stay but would not like to be there longer with that situation?? Overall though, definitely recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from a lovely couple of days at No38. Our experience was superb and would like to thank everyone for making us so welcome.
It's so much more friendly than a large hotel, cosy, relaxing and spoilt!
We loved the decor and furnishings, also the little personal touches, breakfast tray and toiletries.
Thanks also for our lift to the restaurant when our taxi was late.. above and beyond!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MyraCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews