We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£134
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Hotels.com
£121
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£106
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary-Beth M
Kenley, United Kingdom

Perfect little 2 night getaway

Review of No.38 The Park
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2017via mobile
What a beautiful place to stay.
Took my sister and brother law here whilst they visited London from Australia.
We drove from London, so easy to find.
Stayed in room 12 and 14. Right next to each other with a private door we could close to secure the 2 rooms, almost felt like they were interconnecting.

The cosy was room 12, excellent. Was room 14 with the bath. If you like a nice bath, then pay the difference.
This hotel had amazing quality appliances and so many little Touches. The products, the shower, the bath. The bed omg!
Had the best sleep, everything was lovely.

The breakfast included is only continental, juice pastries cereals and fruits etc
The kitchen is made to order but you have to pay for hot breakfast.
Worth it, lovely food. Eggs, bacon, pancakes etc.

Over all not one thing to complain about. Everything is perfect .

Must stay!
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£136
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £136
0.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£98
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Skyscanner.com
    £98
0.4 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£73
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £73
2.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£59
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£359
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £347
  • Skyscanner.com
    £314
  • Expedia.com
    £347
1.9 miles from No.38 The Park
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.3 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cheltenham
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
333
77
30
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
77
30
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel excellent room pittville park little touches dyson fan great boutique boutique hotel bath products double shower beautiful hotel roll top bath breakfast was delicious lovely touch rainfall shower town centre stayed here for one night limited parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed here for 1 night and from the moment we entered it was amazing. The decor is beyond fabulous. We were greeted by a lovely staff member, informal and very friendly welcome. I booked the standard or but we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was such a lovely touch. The room.. OMG. It was unbelievable. A huge free standing bath in the room, double shower and sink, huge bed.. nespresso machine.. everything you need. A fresh bottle of water by the bed, sky tv with movies and wonderful bath products from 100 acres. There is an honesty bar where you help yourself to a huge range of drinks and write in a book what you have.. which is then added to your bill.This is new to us but think its a great idea. We spent a few hours in the room and then headed to the sitting area for pre dinner drinks. (we ate at 131 promenade which is the sister hotel). A taxi was arranged with no issues and paid for by No38 The Park which was a real nice touch. We returned to find hot chocolate and cookies in our room with a full turn down service.. just amazing. Oh not forgetting a little hand written note on the bed telling us to enjoy our stay.. such a nice touch. We woke to croissants and juices left outside our for for pre breakfast nibbles, again fabulous touch. Breakfast was lovely.. we had the continental, fruit, AMAZING croissants/ pastries with coffee/tea/ juices even bloody mary ingredients if your daring enough to have one for breakfast!! the ambience and decor of the house is just incredible and I can't wait to go back and stay.. even to just stay in the room was pure luxury, the bath was heavenly. I ran out of bath salts which were provided by the house and was given a brand new pot for a pre check out bath!! these were really beautiful products, along with shower gel, shampoos, conditioner and body lotions. Seriously, the lucky onion have thought of EVERYTHING here, the small personal touches really make this place. Don't ever change. Ive stayed in top hotels in america and dubai and this is way up there- just a beautiful, luxurious stay at a wonderful Georgian House. Thank you so so much guys- even for the goody bag with water and chocolate for our journey home. Very special stay, loved it.

Date of stay: February 2017
3  Thank cheechee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stayed here last weekend, and it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms and beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst celebrating a friends birthday. The celebrations were held in the hotel and all the rooms were booked by people attending the party.

If someone had drawn up blueprints for the perfect boutique hotel No 38 would be it. Our room was beautiful with a comfortable bed and stunning freestanding bath. There was a Nespresso machine in the room and fresh milk in the fridge as well as full size bottles of shower gel and shampoos in the bathroom along with pretty much anything you might have forgotten. The birthday bash was very well executed and food was delicious but it is in the little details that this hotel excels.

All the staff were charming and nothing was too much bother. When our room was turned down for the night a hot water bottle was left on the bed and before breakfast in the morning freshly squeezed orange juice and croissants are left outside the room.

Will definitely return and hope to stay longer!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank holidaygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

2 couples no kids, wonderful hotel, super manager, honesty bar, clean immaculate lovely room, great bed, town 5 min walk, courtesy car to 131 restaurant / bar / club. Just go. Book it. Enjoy !
Parking fine and delightful breakfast

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 756warrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We hired the restaurant of no38 for our Company party. It seated 35 and was a great location, the room opens onto a small courtyard with patio heaters, the main room has an open kitchen and the food, drink and service was excellent. Another lucky onion group success.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Scottpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews