We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£142
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
£142
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£114
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
skibunny_1979
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Perfection
Review of No.38 The Park
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2017via mobile
My husband and I stayed here for one night in March. On arrival our room was upgraded, which was a very nice touch. The staff were incredibly welcoming and the room was modern, comfortable and clean.

Loved the honesty bar and the lounge for guests to relax at any time of the day or evening. Breakfast was tasty.

The whole stay was perfection and any other hotels we stay at from now have a very high bar set for them! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to other people visiting Cheltenham. Thank you so much!!
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£95
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£242
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £236
1.9 miles from No.38 The Park
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 miles from No.38 The Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£332
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £299
  • Hotels.com
    £332
0.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double Single Room
Booking.com
£71
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£240
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £239
  • Agoda.com
    £202
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£55
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from No.38 The Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cheltenham
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
327
77
30
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
77
30
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel excellent room pittville park little touches dyson fan great boutique boutique hotel bath products double shower beautiful hotel roll top bath breakfast was delicious lovely touch rainfall shower town centre stayed here for one night limited parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

You couldn't ask more from this place. The rooms are excellent, worth noting that all don't have a bath tub - ours didn't. But the shower was second to none. The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They offered info on the surrounding area and happily ordered taxi's. We dined at their partner restaurant which I highly reccomend. It has a member's club type feel without the pretense. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Not all rooms have a bathtub.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We went back, why wouldn't you, when the hotel treats you like one of their own.
We stayed in November 16 , in a cosy room, this time they put us in a gigantic room, complete with end of bed t.v, twin showers in the bathroom of course. Hot milk at bedtime and orange juice to wake you up.
Thanks Number 38, we'll be back for more surprises soon

Room tip: Decide if you want large and spaces or small and cosy, they're all nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dohcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Upon arrival and throughout my stay at 38 I was impressed not only with the courtesy of the staff but the warmth of welcome that was shown to me and my dog Billy. Nothing seemed to be too much. Extra touched throughout my stay, from early morning juice and croissant to late night hot milk and chocolate stick.. Absolutely marvellous. The amenities all where first class, the communal areas fun and friendly, breakfast of smashed Avacado, sourdough toast and poached egg was just right. Easy walk to town, and parks around to walk Billy. Would definitely use again..

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomassJ1529MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in room 14 'an excellent room' and it was just that. Although not our room of choice we were well compensated with a complimentary bottle of champagne for our chosen room not being available and the staff did everything possible to appease the situation. The room incidentally was ready the following day but we chose to stay put.

From the moment of arrival all staff were fantastically friendly and could not have done any more to have made us more welcome. The room was fantastic with every possible luxury at hand (the bath was to die for) plenty of hot water for baths and showers bed very comfy and overall everywhere was spotless.dining was a treat loved the self service buffet breakfast and bar. On site chef did a great cooked breakfast and good choice on menu. Evening turn down with cookies and hot chocolate was an unexpected treat.

Would like to thank all staff for going the extra mile and making it a very memorable and most enjoyable stay. Many thanks x

Room tip: front rooms had better view but rear were quieter
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgodfrey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Really good stay- 2 nights. Easy to walk to town. Good rooms and beds. Enjoyed the breakfast. Great welcome.

Particularly liked the juice and croissant left outside the room early morning and the hot chocolate and cookie in the evenings.

Also had around 100 films you could watch on demand via Apple TV.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aer197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews