We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No 131(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
533
90
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
90
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrica roomwhirlpool bathhonesty barthemed roomscomplimentary fruitb btop floorhonor barsingle roomfresh milk in the fridgeminute strollbreakfast was deliciouslittle touchesbusiness or pleasureon arrivalsmall hoteltea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2008

The Beaumont has all the good bits of a boutique hotel - very tastefully decorated rooms and spotlessly clean. The lounge area has recently been refurbished and manages too look impressive whilst still inviting enough to encourage guests in for a read of the papers / general relax.

It also manages to avoid the bad bits of a lot of boutique hotels that we have stayed in such as small rooms - our room was a really decent size (we stayed in the double with bath). The owners have also taken the radical step of having more car parking spaces than rooms in the hotel so there isn't a scrum trying to get one each day.

Excellent customer service as other reviewers have commented on, with a really decent breakfast of local produce. Ignore the review that says this is too far out of Cheltenham. It's a 15 minute amble if you take the correct road (Painswick - opposite the hotel)

Must see's - Bourton on the Water, Burford, Broadway, Lower Slaughter, Lacock and Painswick.

Best places we ate - The Priory Inn, Tetbury - really good gastropub, which even gives you the food miles of the produce used on its menu. Best Tea Room - Tisanes Tea Room, Broadway.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Excellent stay once again. Were finalizing the refurbishment of the sitting room which looked lovely. Upgraded us to Asia room - beautiful room and fabulous bathroom. Breakfast is a treat in itself. Nothing is too much trouble for Alan and his wife. Congratulations, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GingerPanamaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Beaumont House Hall. It's located near to the Suffolks and the Montpellier area of Cheltenham (where there are good bars and restaurants).

The hotel itself has all the facilities one requires to have a relaxing stay (with a large lounge and a seperate sun-lounge with coffee and tea facilities). We stayed in one of the Garden rooms, and it was well proportioned and has new bathrooms and flat screen TVs etc. It was exactly what was needed and the bed was comfortable.

We found both the owners and their staff to be very helpful in answering any questions or queries. Also the breakfast provided ample choice and was of a very high quality.

When we go back to Cheltenham, we would definitely stay at the Beaumont Hall House again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MattALeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Carla and Andreas, Germany, June 2008

We enjoy our "17 day" holiday staying very much in this beautiful and charming hotel and will be back next year. It has nice rooms which are very luxery and charmful furnished. The staff is very kind and attentive.
Furthermore it is a good starting point to visit the Cotswolds and surrounding cities and villages.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Andi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

This place is pure luxury and at such a reasonable price. I booked this for my other half's birthday just for a couple of days getaway and this place really helps in terms of relaxation.

We were arriving quite late and I rang to let the hotel know and they kept the reception open a little later for us. When I enquired as to whether we would be able to still arrange to have breakfast brought to our room the next morning the lady arranged this even though we were and hour and a hlaf over the deadline - having breakfast in your room is just £5 extra and it is wonderful.

We were in a double room with bath and shower and the only thing I would say is that if you are very tall you might want to consider not staying in a top flight room as some of the ceilings slop - particularly in the bathroom. The bathrooms and really really well decorated and the bedrooms are both comfortable and well equipped. We were provided with lots of local information, an extremely reasonable mini bar as well as a trust bar in the main lounge.

I can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Loola30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews