We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless stay”
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaumont House
Ranked #3 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A warm welcome even before we arrived with superb communication prior to out arrival and a huge willingness to help. The hotel is stunning, the service excellent and the food delicious. We'd love to stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

A very good detailing services covered everywhere! Very very friendly owner and of course all staffs. Rooms are all different and individual designed . Definitely come back again and highly recommended. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L30N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We couldn't be more pleased with Beaumont House.

As soon as we entered, we were greeted by smiling faces. They gladly checked us in and told us where to find breakfast and that there was complimentary coffee, tea and cookies available all day/night. They even gave us advice on where to eat dinner in the area. We didn't need them to carry our luggage, but they insisted and our room was beautiful. They even gave us fruit, chocolate and complimentary bottles of water. The bed was oh so comfortable and enormous. The decor captivated us with all the woodwork in the bed frame, the desk, the chair, and just the whole theme put together so nicely -- the paintings, the tiles on the wall, the cloth wrapped around the top of the bed - the nice huge bath with bath salts and whirlpool bubbles -- what more could you ask for? But wait! The breakfast included was absolutely filling and the ingredients fresh and cooked with care. Everyone was so kind and the place was immaculate. I want to come back again soon! Lovely place. Lovely staff. Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omgpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in the out of Africa room. Absolutely perfect. Room had everything you could possible need and was spotless. Bed was so comfy. Whirlpool bath was great. Little touches like fruit, chocolates and handwritten welcome note were brilliant. Staff were friendly, efficient and nothing too much trouble

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kesprg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this holiday for my sister and her husband to celebrate her 60th Birthday. What a fantastic time they had, they were thrilled. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and their staff and the fine attention to detail was outstanding even a balloon in the room sat in the middle of two beautiful swan towels on arrival. It made their stay very special.
The guest house was immaculate and the breakfast superb! I cannot thank the Beaumont enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for one night for business purposes. Nice clean room, extremely courteous and helpful staff, and a great breakfast selection. Nice lounge with free tea and coffee available too. No complaints whatsoever and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSR_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I was having a mooch for a hotel for a weekend break and came across Beaumont House - Cheltenham's 5 star boutique guest house.
On arrival I was impressed as the cab pulled up at the front steps of this beautiful house.
There is ample car parking here and its FREE for all guests.
I was greeted at the door by a lovely member of staff who showed me in. Once checked in I was given a personal tour of the guest house.
1. The Guest Lounge - beautiful with an honesty bar for you to help yourself to, leave a note of what you have had and pay at check out.
*There was a real fire place in this room which as we returned on the evening was lit. The lounge was lovely and cosey.
2. The Garden Dining Room was set out ready for breakfast the following morning with a lovely view of the landscaped garden.
3. The conservatory again also over looking the garden there was a drinks machine with complimentary coffee, expresso, capuccino, latte, speciality teas and biscuits.

We then went up the stairs to the first floor where she showed me to my room.
4. I had the Prestbury Suite - a large double room with ensuite whirlpool bath, overhead shower and bathroom tv.
I was like wow, it was gorgeous. As well as the tea and coffee in the room there were flowers, fresh fruit, luxury chocolates and a mini bar. I loved the large windows of this Georgian house, great to sit and look out on your surroundings.
The bed was huge! Loved it!

It is just a 25 minute walk to the grand Montpellier Arcade. There are some gorgeous shops, bars and restaurants here, walk a little further along the promanade to the centre of the town and enjoy.

After a relaxing whirlpool bath that evening I had a wonderful nights sleep on this Hypnos mattress. Woke up looking forward to breakfast.

The superb hospitality of the continued as we were shown to our table looking over the garden.
All produce are locally sourced and cooked fresh to order. I had fresh fruit salad and yoghurt from the buffet followed by haddock and poached eggs Mmmmmm .. gorgeous. Made a lovely change and set me up for the day. My friend enjoyed the had a full english.
Freshly squeezed orange juice was available, teas & coffees served to your table.
Fabulous breakfast!
The staff ensured everything was to your satisfaction all the way through.
So wonderful to experience!

Now I know there were 2 themed rooms here and I was able to have a look in them.
Out of Africa and Out of Asia are definately worth booking if you are after a special treat.
Have a look at the website www.bhhotel.co.uk

So - Fan & Alan Bishop I would like to thank you and your wonderful staff for making our stay so marvellous -
Really enjoyed it and hope to be back again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shaz912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauchelt, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your very positive and detailed review about Beaumont House. We do not usually respond to glowing reviews as we honestly do not want to be patronising. We do appreciate feedback on Trip Advisor - it is not ignored. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and a copy of your very detailed feedback has been made available to our Team. They really do appreciate your thanks. Kind regards, Alan [and Fan] Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
1.6 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Address: 56 Shurdington Road, Cheltenham GL53 0JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £93 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaumont House 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaumont House is 16 bedroom 5 star award winning guesthouse with off-street parking. It was the home of the Read family in the 1880's. On the 27th October 1884 Anketell Moutray Read was born in Beaumont House, the youngest son of Colonel John Moutray Read. Anketell Read was commissioned 2nd Lieutenant in The Gloucestershire Regiment on 21st November 1903. He served in India. He was 30 years old, and a Captain in the 1st Battalion, The Northamptonshire Regiment, British Army during the First World War when the following deed took place for which he was awarded the Victoria Cross. This is the highest and most prestigious award for gallantry in the face of the enemy that can be awarded to British and Commonwealth forces. Beaumont House was later owned by the Tilley family, who ran a large muffin bakery in the town. The tiled floor in the reception area was restored in the 1980's, after the recovering discarded tiles from the same period when an adjacent house was being renovated. During the 1980's, Beaumont House was converted into a guest house and it has undergone extensive renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Cheltenham
Beaumont Hotel House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing