We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveller rating
608
497
210
100
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
497
210
100
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial gardensafternoon teabrasserie blanccar parklovely hotelthird floordeluxe rooman upgradewalk in showerbeautiful buildingtown centrebars and restaurantsnight's sleeplovely roomshort breakstayed for one nightenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We met friends here for the weekend and were very pleased with the welcome and staff. It was really refreshing to see so many senior staff around and doing anything which was needed to ensure the smooth running of the hotel. The doorman Mike was a particular delight. He looked smart and was willing to get stuck in on any task it seemed. He always seemed to be around. Our rooms were clean but definitely needed an upgrade and the Queen sized beds would benefit from an upgrade to King size or superking. I would prefer a shower rather than bath as I find it difficult with age to climb into the bath safely. The breakfasts and service were excellent but probably the best thing about this hotel apart from the very helpful and willing staff is the amazing location. Located on the Promenade we were able to wander to the shops quite easily. There was a band concert to enjoy in the park at the front of the hotel on several occasions during our stay-as the music festival was on at the time- local artists were exhibiting their work within 100 yards and we were treated to a splendid firework display on the Saturday night. Attached to the hotel is an outstanding restaurant (Brasserie Blanc) which we much enjoyed. It is a super hotel in which to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuppence40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I often go out for afternoon tea, in Cheltenham and surrounding area, and no cafe or hotel can match the Queens Hotel, in Cheltenham. The Afternoon Tea, has sausage rolls and other savoury delights, as well as an amazing assortment of miniature patisserie and cakes. The staff are very attentive, and a special mention to Daniel, who always makes our occasions extra special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garnetess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed afternoon tea at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. My team and in particular Daniel will be delighted to hear that their efforts are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark Platt We

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Being a coach driver I have stayed in a lot of hotels around europe..this hotel is one of the best...lovely staff...food first class...magnificent rooms...in the heart of cheltenham.....give this hotel a try .....you will not be dissapointed....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank philevans61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Kind regards, Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great service and full recognition of Accor Platinum loyalty benefits (which is a first for me). Well located and the staff try hard to make your stay pleasant. But unfortunately the rooms are in need of a makeover (including air conditioning). They are however very spacious. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenhamand look forward to seeing you again

I am pleased to say the hotel is due for refurbishment including public areas and bedrooms and the programme date is due to commence early 2015.

Kind regards, Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We only stayed overnight in this stylish hotel, the staff were friendly and welcoming, we had an upgrade to an excellent suite. We arrived late and the restaurant was very accommodating , the food was a little disappointing .we will return and would like to stay a few days in this elegant town

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Peter Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews