We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
No 131(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
550
477
206
99
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
477
206
99
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barimperial gardensafternoon teabrasserie blanccar parklovely hotelthird floordeluxe rooman upgradebeautiful buildingwalk in showerbars and restaurantstown centrelovely roomstayed for one nightbreakfast was excellentbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overnight stop while driving through Cotswolds, didn't have a booking but was accommodated no problems. Very helpful staff, rooms spacious, beds very comfortable and room quiet...exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards, Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Cheltenham is a quaint town with lovely parks and a good shopping centre. This hotel is great. Daniel made our evening and entertained Gilly for us :-)
Make sure you check out Gloucester quays. Restaurant good with great food at good prices. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good price for a great hotel, location was unbeatable and the room was spot on. Check in was easy and I felt well looked after by all staff encountered.
Minor problem with the shower however upon mentioning it I received an apology and assurance that it would be seen too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham.
Kind regards, Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I realise the managers of this hotel have decided not to pursue the route of best hotel in Cheltenham as this would be very expensive and possibly not cost effective but there are some basic maintenance tasks they could carry out which would not be expensive and would increase the enjoyment of the hotel for guests. The creaking floorboards need some attention, the toilet seat in room 205 is broken, the towel rail doesn't work, etc etc.
The hotel still has its grand reception rooms and this could be a good hotel, but at present it isn't.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 111 and 205.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janner37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I am pleased to say the hotel is due for refurbishment including public areas and bedrooms and the programme date is to commence early 2015.

The hotel will then be restored to her gandeur

Kind Regards
Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

An old and charming building with lots of original features. The room I had was a large executive double with a large bathroom. The wallpaper in the central staircase - of which all the rooms spread - was designed by Pugin - same wallpaper as is in the House of Commons I think. Original, unusual, great breakfast!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank marcuswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews