We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellenborough Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 38 The Park(Cheltenham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
1,028
233
123
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
233
123
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbeaufort dining roomboot roomafternoon teathe fine dining restaurantmain buildingbeautiful hotelclassic roomluxury roomcheltenham race coursesconessteam room and saunaspa facilitiescountry housefive star hotelfour poster bedattention to detail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We ate out on the terrace as it was such a nice March Day. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we had excellent but unobtrusive service. The food was amazing - we had the three course set lunch - very good value for money - especially for a five star hotel. In spite of the fact it was mid week the terrace tables were all full and I think there were also people in the Dining Room. The Bistro also looked good although we preferred being in the open air on this occasion. It was a first time for us but we will return without a shadow of a doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We found this place on Mr and Mrs Smith and absolutely loved it!! So much so that had we not already had reservations for the second part of our trip we would have stayed on! Right from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough. The service was great and the food was excellent. We ate in the Beaufort dining room on the first night for a birthday treat and the food was first class and more than equalled Michelin starred restaurants that we had previously eaten in in London. We also ate in the brasserie on our second night (more informal), and the food still surpassed expectations. Our stay was made complete by perfect afternoon tea outside in the sunshine and early evening gin and tonics on the lawn (the staff were only too happy to provide a picnic rug for this). We could not recommend this hotel enough and we are already planning our return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stay in many top country house hotels as a guset of motor manufacturers and the majority fail miserably to match their hype.
This hotel is different and excels on absolutely every level. By the standards of 5 star hotels it is not even that expensive.
This was my second stay here with probably a year in between and the hotel is just as good now as it was then despite my now having a much higher expectation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We are very local and used to visit frequently when it was the De la Bere hotel.
We only dined here so can not comment on the rooms.

We came for the mothers day lunch and will definitely be coming back.

We were welcomed outside and shown to a nice room with open fire for drinks with a harpist playing.

Later taken to the table and enjoyed a brilliant meal with very good service, also a nice touch of a gift bag from the spa for my wife and a flower waiting on the table for my wife to take home.

We then went back to the large room for coffee and sat in front of the large fire, nice.

The head waiter then came to check all was ok with the meal and to be honest it was great but he had noticed we had to wait quite a while for desert and offered to discount our bill by taking our two children's meals off which he insisted on doing.

Cant wait to go back and be spoilt again! would definitely recommend.

Alan Graham.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColletteBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We really enjoyed our anniversary break at Ellenborough Park. The hotel was really lovely. Our room was great, it had a fabulous four poster bed which had a heart made from roses on it when we arrived. There was a dressing area and lovely large bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities were in the room. We found all the staff to be very helpful where ever we went. We chose the very cold and snowy weekend but there were fabulous and welcoming log fires to relax by. We ate in both restaurants and particularly enjoyed their fine dining where the service was superb. The spa is only small but we enjoyed our treatments. There is no indoor pool but a heated out door pool. We really enjoyed our weekend at Ellenborough Park and the only shame was that we had to leave early on the Sunday because of the bad weather in London. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews