We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
1,063
243
135
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
243
135
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbeaufort dining roomboot roomafternoon teathe fine dining restaurantbeautiful hotelhorse boxmain buildingclassic roomluxury roomcheltenham race coursespa facilitiessteam room and saunafull body massagesconescountry housefive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

On arrival the spectacular gardens were laid out in front of you, as you drive towards the hotel, definately the WOW factor. After being assisted with my luggage, I was checked in and taken to my beautiful room and shown where everything was!
Luxury on another level!! The Brasserie staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient, the food was great, and a fantastic choice at very reasonable prices for a 5 Star hotel.
Breakfast was memorable, beautiful breakfast room, delicious choice of food, happy bubbly staff too!
I didn't have time for a Spa treatment, but did have a look round, and read through the list of treatments available - definately a must for next time.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, for afternoon tea, lunch, or a special weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaineyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenboroughPk, General Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your brilliant review. I am delighted to read that you were impressed with the WOW factor drive leading up to Ellenborough Park and that the rest of your stay matched this. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I will certainly pass your comments onto all of our teams at the hotel.

I hope we will see you again soon, maybe you can book in for that Spa treatment that you didn't have the time for.

Kind regards,
Oliver Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

on the plus side a lovely big room with gorgeous views and a stunning looking hotel. I confess though I found the service poor - my wife came with me for business but found the breakfast service disappointing. Came away with the impression that the staff didn't want to be there - asked for poached eggs, only one arrived, didn't take plates, didn't ask if we wanted more t and coffee - the waiters couldn't be bothered. The asked for cheese - but no crackers and then a 10 minute wait. In fact the service at breakfast was so poor we decided to have lunch elsewhere.
The spa should be open later than 7 pm, its too early to close - there should be bags for swimming kit etc - it shouldn't be necessary to ask.
we wanted to be blown away but it was just average.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe613London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenboroughPk, General Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Many thanks for your email and I am pleased that you were very happy with your room, the hotel and the gorgeous views.
We apologise for the delay in serving breakfast to you and for the incomplete order you received. We will be discussing the points you have raised with the relevant teams and should you wish to discuss this matter further, please do get in touch directly.
As you will see from our other reviews, guest satisfaction is an area that we dedicate ourselves to and I hope that you will return to the hotel again in the future so you may see for yourselves that Ellenborough Park is a special destination.

Kind regards,
Mervyn Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Highly recommend this hotel. We booked very last minute on the morning of the day we were going. All the staff we extremely friendly and professional, they clearly had been trained very well. Our room package came with a number of perks we were not expecting, such as a free 3 course dinner in the Brasserie on the first night, breakfast included on both mornings and a bottle of prosecco on arrival in our room. We also requested a late check out which the accommodated with no fuss - 1.5hrs extra!
It was a lovely weekend, the food was good (breakfasts were lovely!), the staff were great, our room was lovely with a huge bathroom and bed.
We swam in the heated outdoor pool even though it was nearing 2 degrees outside - It was lovely! They have a boot room with hunter wellies, Dubarry boots and Dubarry coats for anyone to use for walks.
Would recommend driving to Stow on the Wold and Burford which are beautiful towns and Stow has some great country pubs.

Highly recommend we had a fantastic weekend.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank HendoLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenboroughPk, General Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Many thanks for your lovely comments on your stay at Ellenborough Park. I am thrilled that you had such a tremendous experience and it certainly sounds like you made the most of the facilities... it is great having a heated outdoor pool that is open all year round.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon and I look forward to it.

Kind regards,
Oliver Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Our room was excellent, very spacious and spotless. We only had one night here as it was a gift from our daughter.The room was on the first floor and had a feeling of peace and tranquility(no noise from any other guests).The hotel staff were very nice and polite. We would return to this venue.The only downside of our visit was the breakfast, which was cold and insufficient.For a hotel of this calibre, it was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank themanfromthepru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenboroughPk, General Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Happy New Year!

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at Ellenborough Park. I am pleased that you had a lovely visit. Apologies for your experience at breakfast, I will ensure that this is fed back to the necessary teams and we appreciate all comments, both negative and positive, to be able to ensure this is rectified in future.

We hope to welcome you back to Ellenborough Park again soon.

Kind regards,
Oliver Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Very luxurious spacious room with super comfortable bed. Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Weather was too poor to try the pool but hopefully next time! Good food, especially breakfast. Would like to come back and spend some time in the spa!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank daftlupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenboroughPk, General Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay at Ellenborough Park. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time and we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon. Hopefully weather permitting you can take a dip in the pool too.

Kind regards,
Mervyn Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews