We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit - As good as ever.”
Review of The Bradley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bradley
Ranked #4 of 69 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second stay in the lovely Bradley. The owners give 100% effort to ensure that your stay at The Bradley is a pleasant one. Rooms are all indivdually decorated to a high standard. Small fridges placed on the landings allow you to use fresh milk in your tea or coffee, rather than those awful UHT packets. Breakfast is lovely and served in a beautiuful room full of original features. The Bradley is right in the heart of the Montpelier area of Cheltenham and close to bars, restaurants and shops. We have already re-booked for next year. Forget the other more famous and overrated hotels in Cheltenham and go to The Bradley.

Room Tip: This is a converted Georgian house so some rooms are up several flights of stairs. However room 8 at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for a Family birthday The owners were superb, anything we wanted they provided we stayed in a room with a four poster bed and a huge bathroom . Very clean and well decorated with everything you could need including a fan to cool the room on what was a warm day. Very close to the centre of town with a parking disc provided by The Bradley to park outside on the road with no restrictions The breakfast was of the highest standard with a good choice .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I arrived late on a weekday evening but the owners were still around to greet me. I was changed to a different room as the room I booked into had a problematic toilet, but that wasn't a problem as the room I stayed in (No. 2) was lovely. It had a terrace as well but I didn't stay long enough to be able to enjoy it! The B&B is clearly done up to a very high standard and it made my stay, albeit short, very comfortable.

Breakfast was lovely, with great selection of hot and cold food.

Great area and I felt safe walking in the evening by myself. Close to restaurants and theatres.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank sugarfreebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Bradley for a special family birthday party. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, quiet and provided excellent Penhaligon amenities. We stayed in Room 2 which had a roof terrace and was delightful! Breakfast in the morning was excellent and catered to my specific dietary requirements.

I must mention how lovely it was returning to the hotel in the evening after a meal at Hotel Du Vin. There were candles and lanterns lit all the way up the stairs and in the hallway. Such a nice touch!

If I come to Cheltenham again the Bradley will be the place I stay. Book without the slightest hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonjparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

In Cheltenham for two weeks with work and was fortunate to stay at The Bradley. I was looked after immensely well, with a superb breakfast selection available. I was in room 8 at the top, it is a cute little room with a comfy Art Deco bed. Lovely toiletries, towels, robes, cookies and chocolates everyday. Thank you very much for a home from home feel. I will be back (just a shame it's not next week).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djdando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just had a lovely one night stay at The Bradley guest house in Cheltenham.
Great location-
Great hosts-
Great room-
Great breakfast-
All in all-excellent!
Every detail is considered, wouldn't hesitate to recommend as a place to stay. We also recommend the Montpellier Brasserie just near the guest house. Very nice place to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEFMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were so pleasantly overwhelmed with The Bradley. While Sue took care of our every need, the rooms themselves were delightful. Every bit of old world charm that an American visiting England would want, but with all of the modern conveniences, including an absolutely decadent private bath. The beds were so comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you again, Chris and Sue.

Casey and Toni Carter
Houston, Texas, USA

Room Tip: We had a larger room, but the smallest room has a charming balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,417 reviews
1 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#2 of 69 in Cheltenham
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley

Address: 19 Royal Parade | Bayshill Road, Cheltenham GL50 3AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £99 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bradley 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradley is an award winning, 5 star boutique bed and breakfast in a listed Regency town house in the fashionable area of Montpellier in the centre of Regency Cheltenham. We believe in 'old fashioned' customer service and encourage our guests to give us a call so that we can provide you with the very best information about our rooms, the area, or talk through any requirements you may have. Owned by the de Savary Family, the property has recently been restored, retaining the period features whilst adding all modern comforts. Superbly comfortable, The Bradley is decorated with period furniture and object d'art. Check-in is available from 4pm onwards. Supper and snacks are also available. Only 5 minutes by taxi from the rail station, The Bradley is conveniently close to shops, restaurants and bars. There is a private garden to be enjoyed on sunny days as well as Pashley bicycles to hire, the perfect way to explore Cheltenham. The Bradley is licensed to serve alcohol. The Bradley can be reserved for exclusive use. As we are located in the centre of Cheltenham onsite parking is limited, however, there are plenty of pay and display parking spaces close to the property. Cheltenham is secure, although we recommend valuables and bags are either removed from your vehicle or placed out of view in the boot. On your arrival, we can inform you where best to park. A charger point is available for electric vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bradley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing