We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of The Bradley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bradley
Ranked #4 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in December for 1 night just before Christmas.
The hotel is easy to find with on-street parking which the hotel owners kindly provide a permit for.
Location wise it's really central.
Check in was easy.
Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished and with a smart bathroom. The amenities and info book were first class.
Breakfast was really nice, good choice and good quality ingredients.
I'd definitely recommend a stay here - good for couples.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

As the others have already stated, perfect location for all the main bars, restaurants and sites. We stayed in the top floor superior double room and loved the size and design of it. The fresh milk with fridge in rooms is a nice touch. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners made us feel at home and we're very accommodating. The lounge area was a picture perfect Christmas scene with an enormous tree dressed to be in keeping with the whole building. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it as a place to stay over the other options available.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7, it's right at the top but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheedAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent one night at the Bradley. We felt relaxed from the first moment. The couple running it seem to be calm and gentle - their service is efficient but not intrusive. We had a splendid room (just lucky) but would be happy to try any of the others next time. In my opinion it's not boutique (whatever that is?) but a stylish mix of classy old with the latest mod cons. Absolutely loved the bathroom (heated floor, rain shower, dressing gowns), the iPod dock and the little extras - they have really tried to think of everything. Excellent breakfast too. We'll be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank leopold25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I thought that this stay would be good, but it was better than anything that I could have hoped for. The house is simply wonderful, set a few minutes from the centre of town, with pleasing outlooks. yet it is quiet and peaceful. Sue & Chris are charming, friendly and hard working. The result is a sumptuous B&B experience that was better than I dared hope for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc-Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great location, in the heart of Cheltenham, two steps away from all the places to see, restaurants and shops.
Very nice staff, with a sense of pride in the history of the house.
The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable, with lots of references to the backgrounds of the building.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of options.
The history of the house, the warm welcome and the easy parking just in front of the building is a plus to every guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco_OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

How fortunate we were to stay at the splendid Bradley Hotel in mid October. The service was exceptional. Since we were traveling without GPS (sat/nav), Chris guided us through town and to the hotel by cell phone! We were provided with a free upgrade to a beautiful suite on the first floor. Everything was easy: parking, suggestions for restaurants within walking distance, and even the location of a laundromat! Breakfast was delicious and served meticulously. If you visit, make sure to ask Chris for the history of the hotel and maybe a peak at some of the rooms -- fascinating!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We made a last minute booking and were fortunate to find the Bradley, we had a lovely room and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again when we are in the area. Located centrally close to shops and restaurant which is really helpful as they are within walking distance. Plenty of good shopping both designer and mainstream shopping. Thank you For a good comfortable stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soryar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#6 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
550 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley

Address: 19 Royal Parade | Bayshill Road, Cheltenham GL50 3AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £99 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bradley 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradley is an award winning, 5 star boutique bed and breakfast in a listed Regency town house in the fashionable area of Montpellier in the centre of Regency Cheltenham. We believe in 'old fashioned' customer service and encourage our guests to give us a call so that we can provide you with the very best information about our rooms, the area, or talk through any requirements you may have. Owned by the de Savary Family, the property has recently been restored, retaining the period features whilst adding all modern comforts. Superbly comfortable, The Bradley is decorated with period furniture and object d'art. Check-in is available from 4pm onwards. Supper and snacks are also available. Only 5 minutes by taxi from the rail station, The Bradley is conveniently close to shops, restaurants and bars. There is a private garden to be enjoyed on sunny days as well as Pashley bicycles to hire, the perfect way to explore Cheltenham. The Bradley is licensed to serve alcohol. The Bradley can be reserved for exclusive use. As we are located in the centre of Cheltenham onsite parking is limited, however, there are plenty of pay and display parking spaces close to the property. Cheltenham is secure, although we recommend valuables and bags are either removed from your vehicle or placed out of view in the boot. On your arrival, we can inform you where best to park. A charger point is available for electric vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bradley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing