We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare pearl in Cheltenham”
Review of The Bradley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bradley
Ranked #4 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

On arrival, we were met by the owner, at the front door and shown into this truly beautiful guest house, that is full of character. From the outset, we were made to feel very welcome and were most impressed by décor and ambience.

Nothing was too much trouble for Chris and Sue, who have had the property in their family for over 100 years. They have, very successfully, turned it into a most impressive bed and breakfast in recent times.

The Bradley is located very centrally for restaurants and the shopping centre.

The breakfast was absolutely excellent, with a good variety to choose from. It was all cooked freshly and the service was excellent.

I would greatly recommend this Guest House to anyone visiting Cheltenham.

Room Tip: Our room was situated at the back of the property, which was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed here twice now , and each time the standard has been high , the owners run the hotel professionally but they will put themselves out to help in any way. Rooms are of a 5 star hotel standard , there is a lot of attention to detail.
Ideal location, close by to shops/bars / restaurants but a quiet street.
Looking forward to my 3 night stay in 2 weeks time for the Cheltenham festival!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastelWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Bradley is full of character; it's also kept "in period" and yet has all the mod-cons for a great, relaxing and comfortable break, a great location too.
The owners were really friendly, welcoming and helpful, we arrived late and they couldn't have been more accommodating.
Really tasty, fresh and full breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more.
Thank's
Chris & Sue (Abergavenny)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Six us us (three couples) booked three rooms for a single mid-week night in February. I must say that the quality of this hotel and the very warm and friendly welcome by the owners is nothing short of outstanding. Whenever we go away we always look for quality and this place more than meets that requirement.

All of the rooms are furnished to a very high standard and our room (no 4) had a large four poster bed and plenty of room to speed out. As regards the bed it was so confortable we didn't want to get up the next day! The cooked breakfast the next morning was cooked just right too.

The location is ideal for Montpellier shops and although there is no hotel car park, the owners provide you with a free pass to park on the nearby road.

Hard to find any fault, we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for room 4; it has a large four-poster bed and a superb bathroom with a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandMrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Owners cannot do enough for you, rooms not a bad size for a townhouse, but not massive.

Good facilities in room, everything you could need, and very quiet.

Breakfast excellent choice, and quickly provided, all very nice too.

The only minor change I would like to see made before summer is either thicker curtains or a blackout blind, as whilst it's ok in February, in July the light bleeding through at 5am would be an issue.

That said, we will be looking to return in the summer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laticsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I'm a repeat visitor to The Bradley, greeted by name by the owner and given a great room at the last minute booking do to my late change of plans. Great to see changes since my last visit, rooms are still amazing, beds massive and soft (I like soft, very good nights sleep). FRESH MiLK available to all guests and many treats in the room such as jars of coffee/tea/sugar/choc, chocolates on your bed (Dont forget to eat/remove them!!) and "poppets" chocs along with choc chip shortbread on the desk, and TWO bottles of mineral water... thats about £8 of goodies! A very quiet street at night and a lot of repeat business. Its almost like a home away from home :-)
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for REPEAT bookings :-) No swimming pool or fitness gym - but hey, I knew that before booking ;-)

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Cheltenham is a beautiful town and our experience was moreso enhanced by our stay at the Bradley. This little B&B is like an invitation into the owner's home. Beautifully decked out with a lot of thought given to the small detail. Very friendly and hospitable most especially Donna who is an absolute gem.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#6 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
549 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley

Address: 19 Royal Parade | Bayshill Road, Cheltenham GL50 3AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £98 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bradley 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradley is an award winning, 5 star boutique bed and breakfast in a listed Regency town house in the fashionable area of Montpellier in the centre of Regency Cheltenham. We believe in 'old fashioned' customer service and encourage our guests to give us a call so that we can provide you with the very best information about our rooms, the area, or talk through any requirements you may have. Owned by the de Savary Family, the property has recently been restored, retaining the period features whilst adding all modern comforts. Superbly comfortable, The Bradley is decorated with period furniture and object d'art. Check-in is available from 4pm onwards. Supper and snacks are also available. Only 5 minutes by taxi from the rail station, The Bradley is conveniently close to shops, restaurants and bars. There is a private garden to be enjoyed on sunny days as well as Pashley bicycles to hire, the perfect way to explore Cheltenham. The Bradley is licensed to serve alcohol. The Bradley can be reserved for exclusive use. As we are located in the centre of Cheltenham onsite parking is limited, however, there are plenty of pay and display parking spaces close to the property. Cheltenham is secure, although we recommend valuables and bags are either removed from your vehicle or placed out of view in the boot. On your arrival, we can inform you where best to park. A charger point is available for electric vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bradley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing