We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
109
67
22
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
67
22
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Frank and Tania made us feel very welcome at this lovely hotel when we stayed for the weekend. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were warm and cosy. We had the drawing room to ourselves and were able to sit and read with a glass of wine in the late afternoon. Nice restaurants within walking distance and the breakfast at the hotel is perfect. Bowls of freshly prepared fruit, fresh pastries and cooked to order breakfast (and Tania gets the fried eggs and toast just right - not an easy task). The rooms are very quiet at night too - no noisy neighbours. A perfect weekend break.

Room tip: All rooms are different - let Frank know what's important to you and he'll make sure you get the perfect room
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boatripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed for Friday and Saturday nights. Easy to find - just off A40. Good size private car park. Almost empty and we were received in a very friendly fashion by the owners.
Our room was on ground floor (Suffolk). Immaculate, high ceilings and lots of space.
No mini bar, but drinks available in lounge/conservatory. Room faced car park and was very quiet. The hotel is minutes walk away from major restaurant/shopping area so our car was not used during our stay. No restaurant, but breakfast served in lower ground floor room. We are tea and toast breakfast eaters, but individually cooked meals were on offer.
Downside for us (not very mobile oldies!) - 5 steep steps up to bathroom; in-bath shower with no handles to assist. For more agile guests I'm sure no problem.
A very pleasant stay in a delightful town

Room tip: If you have and walking difficulty, suggest you request a walk-in shower.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JLHartSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My mum and I stayed at Lypiatt House for 2 nights over a weekend and had a fantastic time. The rest of the guests were couples so the hotel appeals to different groups of people. The location was perfect...an easy walk into the town centre. This is a massive plus in conjunction with the on-site parking as Cheltenham is difficult to find a space in. Breakfast was included in our stay, which was great - a choice of croissants, full english, fruit and yoghurt made a great start to our day. The free wi-fi had a great connection too. The room was lovely - very quaint. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fine. Considering what a central location we stayed in, there was hardly any noise from the roads and we enjoyed an 8 minute walk to some lovely restaurants in Montpellier. The hosts were fantastic - answered any questions we had and explained everything on arrival. I'd never visited Cheltenham before so was very lucky with our hotel choice, but will definitely return to stay at Lypiatt House.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49Han1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Spent the night in Cheltenham for my birthday. A good choice.The hotel was welcoming and ideally situated for exploring Cheltenham. this was our first visit to the town and everything was within walking distance.
The hotel was very clean and all the staff were welcoming. The breakfast was good

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Issyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Great location , nice walking distance to town. Lovely building , well maintained and spotlessly clean. We liked the owners who were proud of their town. It's not cheap but nor is Cheltenham! Our room and bed were small and there's no bar but drinks are available in the conservatory. For £110 a night in many towns and cities you'd get much more but many places in Cheltenham are £200 a night! That would buy you better facilities though. All in all a lovely weekend in a great, classy town. For a 5 star guest house I'd have appreciated a bigger bed in a larger room.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MickPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews