We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna D
Northampton, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

Review of Lypiatt House
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2017via mobile
Stayed here one night with my partner, lovely room very clean and tidy. Fab breakfast the next morning too.
Unfortunately when we got to the hotel they had no record of our booking (a bookings.com error!) the reception staff went above and beyond to help even though they were fully booked that night, reception arranged with another party booking for them to share the 'apartment' so that would free up a room we could have. So very grateful to the staff.
Great location only a few minutes walk into the town centre. Would thoroughly recommend and would stay here again no question.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £116
0.9 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £269
  • Booking.com
3.0 miles from Lypiatt House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • eDreams
1.9 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cheltenham
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
109
67
22
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
67
22
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

An excellent boutique style hotel.

Location: Perfectly located approx 10 mins walk from the town centre. A good selection of restaurants and bars close by in the Montpellier area.

Service: Very welcoming, polite and efficient, truly feels like being a "house guest" - a high point.

Breakfast: Super large selection of fruit along with a large choice of cooked breakfast made to order-very good.

Parking: there is a car park on site. Not really big enough if the hotel is full though. During our visit one guest abandoned their car in the middle!

Overall: There is a lot of B&B choice in Cheltenham, but this one is very worthy of consideration.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MRK-888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for a long weekend and what a good choice we made in choosing the Lypiatt. You will be assured of the most warmest of welcomes. The hotel is set in the Montpellier region which is close and within easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants and main attractions. The en suite rooms are spacious with tea/coffee making facilities, well decorated and a good night's sleep is guaranteed in the very comfortable beds. There is a good choice for cooked breakfast and always a wide selection of fresh fruit too.
Tania, Frank and Andrew (managers) are extremely helpful and go that extra mile for you to ensure your stay there is everything you would want it to be. We couldn't thank them enough for making our stay so very enjoyable. We would have no hesitation in booking here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lyndawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

What a little gem. Privately owned within perfect walking location to Cheltenham centre.

Decor is beautifully styled by owners who are slowly working through this beautiful building bringing it to a very high standard to and welcome you into their Boutique Hotel.

It is like being welcomed into their home. Breakfast is served in a wonderful selection or fruit, cereal and cooked options.

The dining room and conservatory are very comfortable to sit in. I am very happy to recommend this.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely over 3 floors
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 138heleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 of us stayed here whilst completing in the Cheltenham festival of performing arts . 5 of us had the apartment downstairs which was quite adequate for us as it kept us away from the rest of the house ! We may have otherwise disturbed the other guests with girlie chat and laughter . Nicely decorated absolutely loved the public sitting room and the conservatory. The hosts were lovely letting us rehearse before our competitions on the Saturday morning . Yes breakfast portions were a little small bit there was ample toast and fruit to satisfy us . Really convenient to walk into town and plenty of parking .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank karenb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Only stayed one night, but lovely house, conveniently located on the edge of Montpellier district. Large room, tastefully decorated (Tivoli) with everything you would expect. Delicious breakfast with lots of choice.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We stayed in Tivoli which over looks the pretty garden. Very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaineyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews