We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neil C
Izmir, Türkiye

1 night stay in Cheltenham

Review of Lypiatt House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2021
Booked this hotel to go to Cheltenham races, plenty of parking when we arrived which was a good start, went to the racing then done the self check in when we returned, which was very straightforward, room was nice and spotlessly clean, bed was very comfortable, a few nice extras in the room as well, breakfast arrived outside the door 8.30 Sunday morning, wasn't really looking forward to the continental style but it was lovely and made a nice change, couldn't find anything to moan about and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the middle of Cheltenham
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£119
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£95
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.5 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£151
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £151
0.4 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£67
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£318
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £318
3.0 miles from Lypiatt House
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £76
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £98
1.2 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    £63
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Lypiatt House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cheltenham
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
109
67
22
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
67
22
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

This is a truly fabulous hotel in a great location within walking distance of the town centre and restaurants. We were travelling on our Honeymoon and stayed for one night while travelling around. The room was stunning and absolutely spotless kept to a very high standard.The bed is one of the biggest we have ever slept in and was very comfortable. We were at first unsure about the only continental breakfast available as at every other hotel we had a full English however we were amazed with what we had and its was the best breakfast of our Honeymoon and Petra must get the credit for that. It arrives outside your room from 8am in a picnic hamper beautifully presented and it was delicious. We hope to return next year as we loved our stay and being our first time in Cheltenham too much to see in one day so hopefully there for a few days.
Many thanks Peter & Tracey Craigmile

Room tip: Phone the hotel if you are on a special trip
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petercG103JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Firstly, I undoubtably have a lot of respect for people in hospitality considering recent times...

There's a lot of options in Cheltenham, there are cheap chains, mid range B&B's and the top end more boutique options. We thought we chose a more top end option, but we were proved wrong.

On arrival, no basic welcome or 'how was your journey?' just a frosty reception and a plastic envelope with passive aggressive parking instructions given to us. That was it.

The room itself was dated, the furniture was threadbare and stained. The bathroom had mouldy grouting and again dated.

The business centre/lounge area was 'decorated' with empty wine bottles and a spare toilet seat.

We really did scratch our head as to why we'd just spent £150 on this. There are really fine places in Cheltenham that would be embarrassed to charge this price, but almost arrogantly Lypiatt House don't even wince at asking for this.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cphanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Room was Immaculate & smelt amazing.
Breakfast delivered to your room, delicious continental style with a great selection of items & well presented.

Would definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

Cheltenham is a beautiful town

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AClassAsylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Nice position ,lovely building ,easy access ,with keypad ,very good breakfast and great to be able to park easily . Sad to say the room was a tad tired ,soggy bed ,couple of cracks in the ceiling ,the worst aspect was the en suite ,accessed by 3 high steps through what i can only imagine was the fire breast at some point ,the heating was not working on our first night so not very comfortable ,however a word with the cleaner Damion ,the following day got it sorted ....except only the bathroom rad worked ,seems the thermo valve was missing form our radiator..? would we stay again ....yes ,its convenient for Cheltenham town ,its food outlets and shopping ,plus parks etc

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank roadcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful room, huge bathroom. Due to covid breakfast on a tray, sl hard bed but hotel has wonderful staff (although didn’t see anyone) so central location. Would definitely stay again. Thank you lypiatt

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katiecL7944NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews