We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Dinner and entertainment

A nice venue a short walk from the city centre. Good service and a bar with very good for very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Julian E
,
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Christmas fayre

Visited here last weekend on our way home from a mini moon. There was a Christmas fayre taking... read more

Reviewed 8 December 2018
Sjabena
,
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
60
45
28
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
45
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pittville park private function spa water musical evening weddings and other functions spectacular building rooms are beautiful ornate ceilings fabulous venue music festival families with young children town centre beautiful park few hours acoustics architecture sulphurous
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is an amazing building. When we walked there, we found a wedding fair was being held. But they still allowed us to go in and gaze at the ceiling!

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Elizabeth_Darcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is an impressive building, but its very often hired out for events, and when its not its being refurbished! check its open before schlepping up there.,

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

A truly magnificent building with stunning feautures and a view of the entire park. Ideal for business, conferences, weddings and so much more I'm sure.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank AngelaDeSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely place with great energy. Attended an event there as an exhibitor ..and was in awe of the place .. The beautiful ornate ceilings and decor ... Lovely ..set in the lovely grounds of the park. Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank CRGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Apart from the interesting architecture there was really nothing to see! Situated in Pittville Park it made access very easy for us in the hotel and we enjoyed a stroll before dinner. We were fortunate with the weather.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank ChrisD817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Sales co-ordinator at Pittville Pump Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for visiting Pittville Pump Room and for your review on Tripadvisor. Our venue offers a wide range of events from classic concerts to exhibitions; for a full listing of events at the Pump Room or to book tickets please visit our website or feel free to give us a call on 0844 576 2210 for further information. We hope to see you at one of our events in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews