We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and staff were the best!!!”
Review of The Bayshill

The Bayshill
Ranked #193 of 455 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Swansea
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely place and staff were the best!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had a deal voucher for a two course meal for four and to be honest was not expecting much....however I was pleasantly surprised.....nice pub with a lovely garden....the staff were so helpful and friendly and the food was pretty good....a lot of veggie choice for a carvery. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Lunch!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Bayshill is tucked away, not far from the Prom, lovely beer garden and friendly staff. Food was great and lots of it, the chef was very helpful and friendly, as were the bar staff. Would definitely visit again!! Lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a lovely Sunday carvery”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I enjoyed a lovely Sunday carvery at The Bayshill. There were 3 choices of meat (beef, gammon and pork) with self service vegetables (roast potatoes, roast parsnips, mashed swede, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower cheese, cabbage and yorkshire puddings). We took advantage of their 2 course meal and enjoyed 4 different desserts and all were good. The sticky toffee pudding was the favourite on the table. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThaiTeacherBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic !!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

On reading the past reviews the food here doesn't sound that good !! I have eaten here twice this week and beg to disagree. The food is fantastic, huge portions and all Home-cooked. When it says on the menu "home-cooked" then that's what it is. Well done chef, trying the carvery Sunday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amstelnlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family lunch great experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Had a very good experience at the bayshill staff were very helpful as we were quite a large party food was very well presented and tasted delicious as we had quite a few children with us the order was vary varied but we could find no fault tables were moved to accommodate our large party the children were made very welcome which is unusual in other places everyone had a great time we will be coming again and would recommend to others see you soon bayshill

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bayshill also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Bayshill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing