We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Amazing Value”
Review of cheltenham balti

cheltenham balti
Ranked #214 of 446 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: telephone number 01242 227772
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food Amazing Value”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We eat here at least once a week, the food is always good and it is amazing value for money. Mr Khan is always very welcoming. Sunday to Thursday there is a 2 for 1 offer and you can take your own alcohol. Recently all the furniture has been replaced and the restaurant decorated, it is informal but friendly and definitely not pretentious like other local Indian restaurants. The age range of the customer varies greatly which adds to the appeal. Highly recommend and if you try for the first time go when the 2 for 1 offer is on and see what great food you get for an amazing good price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    9
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cheltenham balti quality”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I and my party have eaten at the Cheltenham Balti tonight and I have to say with all the competition in Cheltenham I would eat here again of it's excellent food and value for money you simply cannot beat it. John from Barnstaple, will look forward to coming back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheltenham Balti is Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just got home and had to write a review. The Cheltenham Balti offers excellent service and excellent food at a very reasonable price - wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for family or couple”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We hav been going there for many years as we live locally had many birthday parties in the restaurant, excellent value for money food and service, and of corse B O Y D!!! Recently changed hands is undergoing a major refurbishment noticed few important all ready, ladies toilets and the new flooring must say about seats they are very nice and comfy most importantly The heating you will never be could. Thanks again for a lovely evening guys well done

Helpful?
Thank frendsatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Just Awsom”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We r friend go they very often food was lovely & service fantastic highly recommended to people try one hope it's worth

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mosthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed cheltenham balti also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to cheltenham balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing