We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great service”

Koloshi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 446 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant is known for its regional subcontinent cooking, combining high-quality fresh products with sophisticated flavours to create refined Indian dishes. Chef Azad Hussain and his team have mastered the art of Indian regional cuisine over the years The interiors combine sleek, contemporary design with the welcoming atmosphere intoxicating mix of old and new. The restaurant's strong tradition of service and authentic food are enjoyed with this iconic and modern dining rooms.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have visited this restaurant on a few occasions and it continues to deliver great good and excellent service each and every time!
Beautiful menu choice, first class service. It may be slightly out of town but well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasirara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    68
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A wonderful evening from start to finish. The waiters were very attentive and helpful both with describing the dishes and making suggestions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was very tasty and we came away feeling replete but not bloated and overfull. As for the puddings, please leave room for one, because they are absolutely divine. There was plenty of room around the tables so everyone was able to feel comfortable in their own space. There are deals at times so keep an eye out for them and then you will feel even more impressed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What well presented lovely food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Bit of at trek from where we live, but well worth it. We eat a lot of Indian food but this was so different in as much as it didn't bloat you, everything was so tasty and light. As for the staff our waiter couldn't do enough for us, he was really attentive. He gave us quite a few good suggestions of what to eat. Highly Recommended!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Koloshi”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great tasting food and waiters that went outbofntheir way to help. A wonderful evening with great food and even complimentary coffee. Will definitely be back and would recommend it. A bit expensive so look out for deals as it is well worth the 30+ mile drive from Worcester.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are normally a single restaurant family; if we go out for a curry it is to the same place. However at my mother's suggestion we tried a well recommended restaurant just outside of town we made our way to Koloshi and we will be back!!

Easy to find and parking readily available. We arrived and were quickly seated with fantastic atmosphere. The service was very friendly and the starter and drinks arrived quickly. I enjoyed what I could only describe as 2 enormous gormet onion bahjis and my parents had nothing but superlatives for their own food. I particularly enjoyed the Mongoose beer that I had never heard of before. The main course did not take too long but allowed enough time for digestion and another beer to be ordered. When the food arrived it was all fantastic. We all tried dishes we had never had before, given this new opportunity to branch out with a new menu. The rice portions were more than enough with nan going spare at the end.

The service remained fantastic, we never had to get the waiter's attention but were asked if there was anything they could do. Not the cheapest restaurant but you cannot expect to pay much less for that quality of food. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MileySilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloshi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Koloshi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing