We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay”
Review of 22 Lansdown Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
22 Lansdown Place
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Easy to find and great location in Cheltenham. The apartment was superb. We stayed in Apt 3 which had 2 double bedrooms.
Clean, modern and with everything you can possibly need.
The parking was opposite the properties and you may have to park a little away
from the apartment you are booked in but it was okay for us. Just when its busy it could be difficult.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 was ground floor and access really good. Bedrooms are at the back so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Even if you book and pay 3 months in advance you may not get to stay here but get bumped into sub standard accommodation on the day of your arrival with no recourse to other accommodation on a jazz festival/bank holiday weekend. Three types of confirmation mean nothing and promises of compensation do not materialise plus no replies to emails.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 63JulieB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in one bedroom apartment for one night, absolutely brilliant, virtually brand new, excellent equipped, very good value, very close to Montpellier Area. Free parking outside. As another reviewer said, what is there not to like? Excellent view from top floor apartment, provided to like stairs!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The apartment we stayed in, which was immaculate and well maintained, was extremely well equipped with all the necessary furnishings, fittings and appliances needed for any length of stay - dishwasher, washing/drying machine included.

Well positioned: close to the Montpellier area of Cheltenham (<5 mins) and about a 15-20 minutes walk to the town centre.

I found reason to call the office who then asked the apartment manager to contact me in order to resolve a problem. The issue was resolved courteously, professionally and in a timely manner.

A few items of which to be aware:
- finding a parking can be problematic at times
- it is worth bearing in mind that this is an older building with high ceilings which means that the climb to the higher floors can be challenging for some. Youngsters and "the fit" or those aspiring to be so would have no trouble. We were in apartment 4 which is on the first floor which was no problem for us.

One would be hard pressed not to enjoy a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

These apartments at the Montpelier area is such a perfect place to stay. We used to stay there a few times already, and we will book it again during our trip to Cheltenham for sure!
Apartmens, are super modern, clean! Beds are comfy. I recommend APT number 1, with 2 beds and little private garden! Apartments are 10 mins walk to city centre - Promenade, and about 10 mins walk to train station, where you can catch the train to London.

Our big thank you to manager on 22 lansdown place - Lee ! - always on phone happy to help with anything!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janulik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Myself and 7 friends stayed here last weekend and it was the perfect base for our girlie weekend!

I must admit after reading some of the reviews about the admin situation we were abit weary but we had no problems at all - I exchanged several emails and telephone calls, everything the staff of MJ were polite and effiecient. The keys were exactly where they said they would be and they went out of their way to ensure I has the entry code (via email and text).

We had two apartments, one on the ground floor (Apt 3) and our friends stayed in Apt 1 in basement - Apt 3 was just brilliant, light and airy, beautiful sash windows with shutters. The interior of the flat is modern and trendy, it also had a lovely bathroom and well equipped kitchen. WIFI was brilliant and awesome large flat screen TV and dodking station with great sound.

It is a little walk into town but a lovely one, we had a meal at the Greene King pub at the end of the street and it was really good, literally turn right out of apartment on main road and 3 mins you'll be there.

All in all for £35.00 each for the night we really couldn't go wrong. We would love to come back!

Room Tip: Apartment 3 at front with big sash window is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi_8016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

In a group of 8 for the races last week we hired 2 apartments at just £35 each for the Friday night.
The finish, profile, facilities and linen etc was top class. The rooms were quiet but watch out for the double beds as opposed to twins !!! Great location close to bars and eateries. We are already looking towards booking next year....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tonynewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
0.4 mi away
No 131
No 131
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#13 of 23 in Cheltenham
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#9 of 23 in Cheltenham
981 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Lansdown Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Lansdown Place

Property: 22 Lansdown Place
Address: 22 Lansdown Place, Cheltenham GL50 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 22 Lansdown Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing