We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
358
177
44
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
177
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet squaretown centreteddy beartop floorno liftsteep stepslovely hotelhappily stay here againhigh ceilingssuperior roomcar parkgave us a maplarge roomfull englishbreakfast was excellentporridgewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband booked this hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary and he came up trumps! The hotel is fairly small and intimate but professionally run like a larger establishment. The bar and restaurant are in the basement, we had a great meal on the first night
and enjoy drinks in the bar, both reasonably priced.
The hotel is a short, pleasant stroll from the centre of town or you can get a leisure pass from the hotel for £5 for entry to the local pool with spa facilities, just a couple of minutes walk away.
We'll definitely be returning to the hotel, & would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cheltenham or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claireedwardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We used this as a stop off between North Wales and home. Owner friendly, room massive with four poster bed and nice bathroom with amazing shower. Drinks prices very good at £8 for two large glasses of red wine. Breakfast was also very good indeed with lots of bacon and two poached eggs - no scrimping. Room was very quiet too with free internet so what more could you want? The town centre was about a 10 min walk away as was the new Brewery complex for cinema, restaurants etc. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty much the same I think.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spencerallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Had a really nice one night break in superior room, room was lovely with nice view, enjoyed pre dinner drinks outside in the sunshine. excellent value for money - breakfast good but slow service and breakfast room way too hot. Staff really friendly would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armondoBicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We booked three rooms for two nights, two were on the ground floor and one on the top floor. The rooms varied in standard and would benefit from a refurb but were comfortable and clean. We found all the staff friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The location was good for the town centre, just a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel restaurant and bar is modern and a great place to start and end a night out.
The late rooms rate was good value and I would stay again for a cheap weekend away with friends.

Room Tip: The Wellesley Room was the best room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We booked this short stay only 2 days before so were not sure what to expect. We were pleasantly suprised! the hotel was clean comfortable and friendly. Location was select but still convenient for the town centre and the racecourse all in walking distance. We wouldrecommend this hotel and would return again. thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews