We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
358
179
44
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
179
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet squaretown centreteddy beartop floorno liftsteep stepslovely hotelhappily stay here againhigh ceilingssuperior roomcar parkgave us a maplarge roomfull englishbreakfast was excellentporridgewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Clarence Court Hotel is the best place to stay in Cheltenham.The hotel is not too far from the centre,has its own car park and restaurant (the food is delicious).Room 14 is spacious and has lovely decor. We did enjoy our stay and we know where we gonna stay next time in Cheltenham.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionnalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. We were greeted by the Manager, a very friendly Canadian gentleman who made us feel very welcome. Our room, No 5, was a bit on the small side but was very nicely decorated and had plenty of cupboard space. The only niggle was the bed was quite hard for us, although that would suit other people. The real star of the hotel is the restaurant. The food is fantastic and the portions huge. We had met up with friends who live about 3 miles away. They had never been to the hotel before but they said they would certainly return for another meal at the restaurant. The breakfasts were also very good, all made with quality ingredients. The hotel is located in a very good position. It is in a very quiet road and the town is only a 2 minute walk away. We never heard any noise at all from traffic. The staff were all very friendly. It was our first trip to Cheltenham and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We want to visit again as it is such a lovely place and we would not heistate in choosing the Clarence Court again, though we would ask for a larger room, if one was available. The hotel was fully booked I think when we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence99, Owner at Clarence Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thanks very much for your review I am really glad you had a good time and I have passed your kind comments to all concerned. Room 5 is described as a Small Double room and they are perfect for a one night stay or if you are not planning to spend much time in the room. We also offer Standard rooms which are larger rooms or Superior rooms which are our largest rooms and generally have lovely Regency features. Do call me direct on 01242 580411 the next time you are coming to Cheltenham for the best rates and advise. Regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is only my 2nd trip advisor review but i have found the ones read useful, so i am always honest in mine, although only 1 night stay this hotel & staff could not be better they went out of their wayto accommodate us, we arrived earlier than check in time however were shown to our room which was huge and welll equiped, they offered information on where to go, directions, taxis, attractions etc, we were meeting with friends and they were in agreement with our choice of eating places [despit having own resturant] On arriving back latish we enjoyed great welcome from the staff and od service.,we had a couple of drinks in thehotel bar before retiring to bed, the bed was very comfy and big, it cannot be classed as a negative but it was extreamly warm. the breakfast and welcome was great well cooked good choice couldnt be faulted, we checked out asked if we could leave our car in the carpark, 'no problem' was the reply from the management, would highly recommend and return, well done Clarence Court and staff.

Room Tip: one we had was good 2nd floor over warm but end of Dec a bonus!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had the cheaper of the double rooms. It was small, but had a hardwood bed and furniture. It's located within a short walk to the town centre and we were served a massive and really well cooked breakfast. The parking spaces are really tight - so avoid taking the Volvo.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here overnight to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was perfect in every way! Room 14 had the wow factor. Each room has a teddy bear sitting on the bed as a room guard. Great little personal touch and we just had to purchase one!!!!! Joules restaurant in the basement was great too. I can honestly say hand on heart we could not find any fault here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetJones2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews