We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful Bed and Breakfast, wouldn't want to go anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarence Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

First time staying here but it was excellent, we had a lovely room at the top of the house (four flights of stairs) good work out after breakfast which is down another floor. The staff were charming especially as we slept so well that we were late for breakfast and were very obviously last, they were absolutely great still cooking us a full english, the portions are overwhelmingly large. The room had a huge bed, gorgeous and two large sofa beds no complaints on comfort from anyone and a really lovely bathroom and shower. We feel that we could not have done any better

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Clarence Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from the last weekend of June whilst on business with 2 work colleagues. I was booked I. To one of the larger rooms which was very good with plenty of space and a great bed. Scott and the rest of the small team were all absolutely fantastic with nothing being too much trouble. In fact I had to spend an extra night unplanned and although there was no rooms available, Scott phoned through to a nearby B&B for me. If I am in Cheltenham again in the future this will be the hotel I would pick - along with their restaurant ( see my review). A thoroughly enjoyable stay with great staff, a great ambience in the bar area with Scott being an absolute asset to the hotel. Many thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadsarah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay, wonderful clean room amazing breakfasts and the Joules Restaurant was very nice indeed, fab food. Scott made us feel very welcome very sad to leave. The bathrooms were spacious and clean which is great for families of 4 we will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is my second two week stay on a business trip - first in July - now August. I've never been treated so kindly by a hotel staff. Scott and Sophie make this an extension of your home! The service is out of this world, as is the food. We've eaten outside / inside and in the bar area. Bennie's bar-bq ribs are to die for - simply delicious! If you're in Cheltenham and want to be pampered, go to the Clarence Court Hotel and let Scott and Sophie pamper you! Dave Pienta

Room Tip: I've been in two different rooms and both were very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here during Cheltenham Music Festival, really enjoyed the place.
The staff were absolutely brilliant, we took our aged Bull Terrier who struggled with the stairs though made it up them in the end! I can't praise them enough for accommodating our every whim, they even took our breakfast outside as it was such a lovely morning!
Room was fine, lovely Georgian architecture tea, coffee etc. It was during that exceptionally hot spell so the fan was welcome. Specially save parking space for my car. What can I say.
If in Cheltenham I highly recommend Clarence Court.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraylingDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have to come to town every few weeks so we've had our ups and downs....
Actually mostly ups as the general quality in cheltenham is good bar the usual niggles...
The room and general decoration here was less than we expected but the bathroom was v clean and the breakfast hot and appetising.
You can park here and walk into town...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joant444348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from the last weekend of June whilst on business with 2 work colleagues. I was booked I. To one of the larger rooms which was very good with plenty of space and a great bed. Scott and the rest of the small team were all absolutely fantastic with nothing being too much trouble. In fact I had to spend an extra night unplanned and although there was no rooms available, Scott phoned through to a nearby B&B for me. If I am in Cheltenham again in the future this will be the hotel I would pick - along with their restaurant ( see my review). A thoroughly enjoyable stay with great staff, a great ambience in the bar area with Scott being an absolute asset to the hotel. Many thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redheadsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
2.0 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarence Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarence Court Hotel

Address: 45 Clarence Square, Cheltenham GL50 4JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: £77 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarence Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarence Court hotel offers the perfect location for both business and leisure travellers. Quietly situated on one of Cheltenham's premier Regency squares, Clarence Square is a leafy, quiet, sanctuary perfectly placed to explore all that Cheltenham has to offer. Take advantage of the hotels enviable location and leave the car behind as we are just a few minutes walk from the centre of Cheltenham with its fine selection of shops, restaurants. And places of interest. Pittville Park, the Pump Rooms, the Racecourse and the Ladies College are all within easy walking distance. We are delighted to now offer free use of Fitness First Leisure club for guests over 16, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarence Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarence Court Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing