We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and noisy ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Cheltenham
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and noisy ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 9pm to book in and told the price which was dearer than if we had booked it on line so we promptly booked on line and saved £6.00 then our room on first inspection looked clean and welcoming, but when it came to having a shower the bath was full of pubic hairs alarm bells rang so I checked the bed more pubic hairs we then moved rooms which was much cleaner we settled to sleep then at 2am the people in the room above us returned and woke us up the tv,chatting and moving around and banging doors in the room this continued until 4am where by we couldn't take it any more we asked reception to kindly ask them to be quiet after waiting a further 15mins and no change they had no choose but to move us to our third room at 4.30am just so we could get some sleep hopefully we want fall asleep on our journey back to cornwall.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helenhulluk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    141
    93
    41
    30
See reviews for
142
136
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very easy to find just a short distance off the motorway. Parking good at £5 for 24 hour and the park and ride bus across the road meant getting into Cheltenham town very easy. We were allow to get into our rooms early which made things much easier. The hotel was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. Ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay. The breakfast next door at Harvester was vey good and I should have had the simply breakfast not the large one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having visited another Travelodge in the past I am happy to say that not all are the same. This place was very clean, the beds were comfortable and I didn't mind having to stay the night. The rooms are very very warm however and we had to turn the heating off and leave the window open all night and morning to get the room to a more comfortable temperature. I would have given this place a five as the staff were very helpful and friendly too (without being overbearing) but unfortunately the main foyer area smelt awfully of stale smoke when we arrived. This wasn't because someone was smoking directly outside the main door. The main area definitely needs a good freshen up with something! The rest of the hotel and bedrooms were not affected and seemed perfectly fresh.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was good as we had to keep the window open. If we had been at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpluspluslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of travelodges over the years and this was a good one. Room was clean and modern, and there was a Harvester next door rather than the usual greasy Little Chef. Also a KFC so that's good. Prices cheap as always, so it's a winner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jdtootell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a modern travel lodge, situated with a Harvester restaurant adjacent. The room was large, well presented and the bed was comfortable.
The only big bear is having to pay for parking at a cost of £5 per day.
Across the road from the accommodation you can get the 'park &ride' bus into Cheltenham town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Used this hotel for a doggy seminar so it was just me and the Shetland Sheepdog. Cheltenham a little bit confusing to drive through but I had the satnav so that was fine. Good place in terms of the dog as a bit of wooded area in middle of carpark!!! Clean, fairly quiet and restaurant next door for food and wifi. Would use again as value for money.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back and had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Cheap, clean and tidy. A little noisy with KFC next door but other than that ok. A little too far from town centre. Pub next door convenient and food quality ok if you like cheap pub grub. Ok for a night out with the lads for somewhere to crash but not really for a romantic week-end.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
2.4 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheltenham

Property: Travelodge Cheltenham
Address: Golden Valley Roundabout | Hatherly Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6PN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cheltenham 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheltenham Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing