We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, what you'd expect really”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Cheltenham
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not that quiet, but if you book in advance, can be very good value. You'd need public transport, taxi or your own car to get into Cheltenham as a bit out of the town. Friendly staff, clean but not that exciting!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank DBM007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really good clean comfortable hotel, great staff, very good sized, clean room. Lots of parking to boot! Pub restaurant and KFC next door. Hotel is easy to locate and about 20 minutes drive to Gloucester, so a good holiday choice. Check in was done in seconds with good hotel security for stairs and lifts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Easy to get to and park. The room was fresh & modern but slightly too hot due to air condition not working. Hotel itself was very quiet however the rooms at the front, I was top floor 318, 316 etc are under the Harvester air con which is turned off between 23:00 and 23:15 each night so noisey if you have the window open. The traffic noise quietened around 23:00.

Overall a convenient stay at a good price and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were going to a funeral in Wiltshire and as it came at short notice we had to stay overnight somewhere on the way down as we weren't even going to bother finding flights.
The room was very basic and the window wouldn't shut but I did get a good sleep.
The next morning in the shower, I discovered that they don't give individual gel,shampoo, moisturiser, Yuk!
We then had breakfast and were on the go.
I recommend this if you have a long drive through England and want to break it up but if you are staying in Birmingham or Chetlenham then go for something like a Premier Inn which is only slightly more expensive

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephdaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here for one night of 12/13 July. The hotel was the usual Travelodge standard but needed air conditioning on the room as it was a hot day and opening the window did not improve matters and let in a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KeithR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed with my Wife Last Saturday ,12th July, at the Cheltenham Travelodge, and we were both very pleased with the new upgrade in the sleeping department. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were really perfect for a good neck support, leading to a very good sleep for both of us.
The hotel was very easy to find, situated only half a mile from junction 11 on the M5.
We had a room on the ground floor facing the carpark, and were not disturbed by any noise all night.
The receptionist was very helpful and.ordered a taxi for us.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the carpark side of the hotel, away from the A40 road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gourock186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As you come to expect with Travelodge, this was a straightforward comfortable night in a decent room but without too many frills.

The room and bed were comfortable enough and bathroom clean and adequate. Tea and coffee in the room and TV, but the wifi is expensive after the free half hour and didn't work well.

The breakfast boxes are overpriced and the Harvester next door is a far better bet.

But overall, a good value-for-money option.

Room Tip: Second floor is best, avoid 201-204 - close to the noisy roundabout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter_Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 23 in Cheltenham
722 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality (Formerly The Big Sleep Hotel)
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheltenham

Address: Golden Valley Roundabout | Hatherly Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: £40 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cheltenham 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off Junction 11, M5, and 2 miles from Cheltenham Centre. Cheltenham Travelodge is great for city breaks or to stop over during a long journey. Our site offers affordable rooms and is focused on providing great value for your stay. We also offer great links into town with 2 bus services departing every 15 minutes from just outside the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheltenham Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing