We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Hotel Cheltenham
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No 131(Cheltenham)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$865
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$802
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
33
64
54
44
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
64
54
44
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgewashing machinetea and coffee facilitiesbudget hotelshort stayracecourse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

hotel room was ok and location is superb too. they offer great service and weekend bargain too. ask for their apartment selection too in this cheltenham city as its value for money and good for party.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crazeontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I stayed here for a girly weekend with two friends and we had a family room. The sofabed was comfortable, but one of my friends found the double bed uncomfortable. The room was a little crampt with all 3 of us in it but it had everything we needed and all that you'd expect (wardrobe, clothes storage, good shower, kettle, fridge etc.).

The location was a real plus - walking distance to everything that we wanted. And the price was very good for such a central location.

On the downside our room was at the front and there was quite a bit of noise from traffic and people going to the late night takeaway across the road.

The carpark is small, but we arrived at 4pm on a Friday and got a space fine.

Overall I quite liked it and I recommend it for value and location, it's a shame that I can't give it a 3.5 score overall for 'good' (as 'average' is a bit too low for it and 'very good' is a bit too high).

For dinner I recommend Vanilla restaurant - it's in walking distance, and for breakfast we enjoyed Cafe Rouge - sat out in the sunshine under the trees.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to get a better night sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlover38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed here as part of a hen party group, the rooms range from singles to group/ family rooms. Each room has a different theme but are more like mini apts. You get fridge and kitchen area with microwave as well as TV in the bedrooms. You also get en suite bathroom facilities with towels. There is ample mirror space for getting ready
The main town cetnre is under 5 minutes walk away for shopping restaurants and bars.

Do make the hotel aware if you have a prefernece for ground floor rooms as some are up or down staircases.

Room Tip: front of building rooms are nice on 1/2 nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UvulaRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Having called twice to ask about parking before booking, we were very surprised to arrive to be told that parking was first come first served and there were no spaces left. After circling the area for 40 minutes looking for alternative parking we asked for a refund but were told the person we needed to speak to wouldn't be available until the following morning. Eventually the man in the office offered to take the company van to his house so we could park. Once in we found the room was comfortable and clean, if not a little hot and with little privacy if wanting to leave the curtains open.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWright2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Parking is limited. Get in early . Good location, close to some trendy and attractive businesses. Staff were helpful although my sister fell badly in a very slippery shower and there was little in the way of apology or sympathy yet alone the addition of some kind of traction pad on the offending shower pan.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peccadillo1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews