We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Visit”

The Soho Bar Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 454 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Visit”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Not on the menu but ask for a platter and anti pasta - you will not be disappointed.
Dips bread just perfect.
The staff cannot be more helpful, although not busy at late lunch time it is really relaxing plus you get some good music

Helpful?
Thank Savo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    34
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Steak Dinner”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We purchased a voucher on Living Social and the deal was for a starter and a choice of 3 different steaks and a glass of prosecco.

The starter which was beef teriyaki was absolutely divine and the main course which was steak was cooked perfectly and absolutely amazing.

I have travelled a lot with work and really enjoy steak and this I have to say was one of my favourite meals that I had ever tasted.

I would recommend food at Soho Bar and looking forward to dining here again and have to say a big thank you to Tom the manager for fantastic service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very busy on a Saturday night, waitresses very attentive and the food was excellent! Even better than expected to be honest, as this is more of a bar than a restaurant. Nice cocktails too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank charlotte23512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Came in looking for somewhere to have a bite and do some work. Very helpful waiter (dressed very sharply in a full suit inc waistcoat!!) showed us to a booth at the back of he restaurant. We were the only guests for the majority if the afternoon which was fine by us.
For lunch we both ordered a salad, and I asked for mine to be without tomato. We also ordered so bread and oils. Food arrived and the waitress seemed pretty clueless as to which salad was minus tomato so we took pot luck. The waiter returned to tell us that neither had it in so we were both safe. They forgot the bread, and when they brought it out they'd brought bread and olives rather than oils. Thankfully they said it would be on the house.
Other than a very hiccups, a great afternoon. Mostly great service. Excellent cocktail, so will probably be returning in the evening to sample more!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlitterPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Nice"”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile


I have not eaten here yet. This is a place I go with colleagues after work. Great atmosphere and great location. Usually very busy and you can people watch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jyasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Soho Bar Restaurant also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Soho Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing