We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap bar and great food!”
Review of Apres Bar - CLOSED

Apres Bar
Restaurant details
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap bar and great food!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The beer is cheap and the food is great. The staff at this restaurant is awesome. We stayed in Cheltenham during the winter olympics and despite lots of people in the bar being there for the football games, they would always find a way to show some hockey games to us. In fact we even got the big screen for the finals. Customer service at its best!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank marcin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weatherspoons lookalike”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went to Apres to watch the rugby live which was shown on big screens so that we could watch from almost anywhere in the bar. Prices were good and it reminded me on a Weatherspoons in terms of value and the sort of food on offer. We tried the hot wings and they were too hot for me but my husband loved them!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytilene, Greece
Level Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good | Fine choice | Friendly | Great place to drink”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I come here for the chicken breast burger, fries and drinks. Its a really nice clean fresh place and the staff are really friendly and if you love football..they have tons of TV's to view!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for a drink with friends”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Visited Apres Friday evening for a work evening out. We started at Apres had a few drinks before moving on. Happy hour us a great opportunity to get a few rounds in and lots if seating areas, booths, sofas and tables. The place had a buzz early on, I think people come here fir a drink before eating or visiting the cinema. We ended the evening back here as we enjoyed it and the place was much busier and livelier. Would recommend a visit especially happy hour! We didn,t sample the food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service, great food.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

To find a restaurant that would take 22 people without a booking was like finding an oasis in a desert! Apres Bar did this with a minimum of fuss. Everyone said that the food was excellent and we were all impressed that it all came out at the same time. Definitely a place to re-visit when we return to Cheltenham.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank WiltshireWesties2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apres Bar also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Prestbury, Cheltenham
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing