We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”
Review of Cafe del Art

Cafe del Art
Ranked #81 of 473 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fridays and Saturdays open 9-21. Reservations welcome. Provided food is Home - made from fresh, natural ingredients using old-fashion, traditional recipes. We are qualified patisserie masters and devoted chef. We offer wide range of gluten and wheat free meals and desserts. Also over 50 types of world wine.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Visited here for lunch just by chance! Soooo glad we did. Owners are a charming couple and their passion shines through! Ate Italian salad tasty and well presented! We were given freshly made bread to try as an extra....! Will definitely be going back soon to sample the stunning cakes on offer all made by the owner. This could become our 'local'!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tingleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent cafe, no plastic food here, all home made by the owner. Friendly, spotlessly clean, excellent coffee, great pastry. The owner is passionate about her food. We will definitely be back. Don't miss it when your in Cheltenham!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HOpe45_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a quiet yet busy little café. The food is excellent and reasonably priced and service wonderful. Our two teenagers really enjoyed their sandwiches and the quiche is lovely. Their soups are meals in themselves - healthy and hearty.

Definitely worth a visit!

Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesPoroslo, Owner at Cafe del Art, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We are unspeakable happy that our little Cafe achived so positive reviews from our preciuos visitors. We do our best to produce food which we like, we know is healthy and tasty. Do not hesitage and come back!!! Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

our second visit with two family members was to have lunch, three chose the homemade quiche (choices of salmon & herb, spinach & feta cheese or quiche Lorraine) served warm with a salad,their salad served to individual preferences. I had the omelette with salad it was light & fluffy and beautifully seasoned quite the best I have had. Homemade deserts were a real treat.
The second visit was even better than the first, the family enjoyed every morsel and would definitely go again.
We cannot recommend this small café highly enough and will make Café del Art our number one lunch time eating place when visiting Cheltenham.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holly1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesPoroslo, Owner at Cafe del Art, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you very much for placing us on 39 position. Your review is even bestter, because you came back to our Cafe Del Art and were again satisfied. This means we do right thing. Welcome again and always. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Called in for coffees and was served proper Italian "Kimbo" coffee. Gorgeous! But not as gorgeous as the home made Italian cakes and pastries, all made on the premises. Cakes like you've never seen before or tasted, outstanding stunning cakes. The Tiramisu is made from the "Kimbo" coffee manufacturers own recipe in Naples and faithfully copied by the owner. As my wife said "the best cake I've ever had". We went back a second time and sampled other cakes, all brilliant. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Opolopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesPoroslo, Owner at Cafe del Art, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

This is the best review!!! Thank you very much. We always try to change our cake offer to not be boring for our visitors. This week Honey Moon and SHREK. Hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe del Art also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cafe del Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing