We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe del Art

Cafe del Art
Ranked #65 of 441 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fridays and Saturdays open 9-21. Reservations welcome. Provided food is Home - made from fresh, natural ingredients using old-fashion, traditional recipes. We are qualified patisserie masters and devoted chef. We offer wide range of gluten and wheat free meals and desserts. Also over 50 types of world wine.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have visited a couple of times now and very impressed with the variety of food on the menu but especially with the large selection of gluten free homemade cakes available which are delicious best selection I have ever come across
The proprietors provide a excellent service and make you feel very welcome
Coffee delicious
Have recently moved to the Cotswolds so shall certainly visit on days out to cheltenham
Also open for lunch and dinner with a good selection of food and drink

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klaudia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    38
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We first visited this cafe not long after it opened and were immediately impressed by the quality of the food and the friendly service we received from the owners. We visited again today and we're heartened to see that it was thriving with an extended menu including lovely wine & other alcoholic beverages. Although busy the service was still spot on and the food delicious. We would recommend this to anyone passing through the Montpellier area. Tony & Elaine Hancock x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming place, great coffee, nice family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have been to this cafe a few times now. As others have said, you need to be careful not to miss it as it's tucked away. Food can be a little on the pricey side, but then it's situated in the pricey Montpellier area and it is home made. The coffee is GREAT - seriously. The place is charming and cosy. You can sit at tables outside as well. The family who own and run the business are very nice, polite and attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaandRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I'd found this place a year ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

A real gem this, tucked away above Flynn's restaurant. So glad I found it because the welcome, the main, dessert and charm of this place were excellent.

The owner let me know they are happy to cater for various dietary requirements and everything I saw on both the menu and was told indicates that they really do go to great lengths to make sure everyone is well treated & well fed.

I can recommend this as a great place to have a meal with friends or family and look forward to heading back there soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesPoroslo, Owner at Cafe del Art, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you very much for such good review. We do our best to satisfy our visitors, look for good, healthy and traditional recipes, to nourish well anybody, who demand cooking as be remembered from childhood. We will change seasonally our evening menu to introduce good variation of tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have visited this great cafe during the day for delicious home made cakes (the best gluten-free ones in Cheltenham!) and went for an evening meal for the first time. The service was faultless, attentive with good advice given on wines and other slightly stronger tipples. Although it is a small place, there is a nice atmosphere and good selection of menu choices, with special attention given to the two coeliac guests. All three courses were delicious and even though I had to ask for my main course to be cooked more to my taste, this wasn't a problem at all. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely evening!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesPoroslo, Owner at Cafe del Art, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for such a good comment. We are really appreciating that your Family have choose our place to celebrate family time. I hope you all well. I already placed Maple glaze Salmon with Ham and Pea Risotto (yes that one) in evening menu. Although our cafe/restaurant is small indeed, we hosted recently Christmas party for 14 persons. I look forward to the interesting future of our little place with you as our visitors.
Once again thanks and see you soon!!!
Agnes Irek Ola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe del Art also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cafe del Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing