We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely day out with my daughter!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Your Life Studios - CLOSED

All Your Life Studios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: All Your Life Studios is a photography, make-up and located in Cheltenham. We provide a range of packages to a variety of visitors. We have no affiliation with All Your Life or any previous owners of this venue.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely day out with my daughter!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a (very) belated Mother's day treat from my daughter to me, and it was a lovely day for both of us. We were looked after very well by all the staff there. We were greeted politely, taken into the 'sitting' area and given a drink, then the whole day was explained to us so we knew what to expect. We had a lovely relaxing time on the massage machines, followed by a 'wobble' on vibration plates, then we were whisked upstairs for our make up and hair do's, by a lovely experienced, professional team. The photo shoot was great fun, although by the time we relaxed into it, it was all over. (A little more 'direction' would have been welcome to two complete novices!!!) All this was followed by a cream tea (slightly over ambitious title for a scone/jam/cream, 2 shop bought cakes, a few strawberries and a mug of tea on a rather dirty table) but the glass of champagne helped and the whole day was great fun. We had a job to narrow down our photos to 20 that we wanted to keep, so the guy who was helping us let us have 23 instead (I think he was losing the will to live by then so caved in gracefully). We were given vouchers each (which took the sting out of the rather over-complicated pricing structure) and we both left happy and smiling. My only gripe was the voucher was supposed to be for a year, but is only dated to 1st July (today is 1st August) and despite the fact that I pointed out this was an 11 month voucher, they didn't seem to willing to listen. That upset me a tad, but over all, the experience was good value & fun, and we were made to feel special on our day out. Shame it was slightly marred by this final act, buy hey-ho.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dafttart_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieStrat, Public Relations Manager at All Your Life Studios, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Lots of people seem grumpy these days and do like to complain on TA and Facebook forums, perhaps with little thought of how it impacts on small businesses. Larger PLC's can absorb complaints, (look at Ryanair for instance) but small independents can often close when the pressure of unhappy people becomes too much.

We know that you cannot please everyone all of the time, of course, that would be impossible for any business! However one thing is guaranteed, the staff and team who look after you try their very hardest to make each and every person feel special and welcomed. I know they get such a kick out of knowing that people have left happy and reading great reviews from people like you. please never underestimate what it means to them. they celebrate when great reviews come in and feel sad if they get a poor one, but try to find ways to ensure they never get another and never give up trying.

How often do you get a freebie like this one? All we hope is that people like you do exactly what you have done for the company and tell the world how brilliant they/we are!

Behind all the Trip Advisor or Facebook reviews and comments there are often good honest decent people working round the clock running these small businesses, and we feel that everyone needs to be supported, as running commerce these days without the financial backing of banks and financial institutions is very hard work.

On behalf of the owner of the business and the team who looked after your we would like to thank you for your review and we hope you will continue to tell as many people as you can about our fabulous services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    44
    15
    18
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“lovely pampering day out - wonderful photographer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I visited All Your Life with my Mum as part of a wowcher deal for a half day medi spa, makeover and photo shoot - and it was lovely! When I called up to book a month or so prior the gentleman I spoke to was very polite and apologised for taking a while as he didn't normally do reception duties - he didn't even take long booking me in and was very thorough repeating back phone number and taking the time to explain in details what we needed to bring etc, I didn't have any questions as he had already answered them all! A couple of days before there was a call to double check we were all set and if there were any other questions, even though an automated email reminder had been sent, so I thought this was a nice touch. When we arrived staff were very welcoming, offering us a drink from the range of tea and coffees they had. Day started with the automtated massage beds, I've read a couple of people complain about them but actually they were quite nice and staff explained exactly what they did and how and how long we would be there for. The room was very relaxing with candles etc but some back ground music would've been nice as an extra! Then the vibro plates, much like you get in most gyms which were just a bit of a giggle for us both! Hair and make up was lovely, both ladies looked after us very well, listening to what we normally wear, what outfits we had etc. Although both of us looked very dramatic they are doing make up for a photo shoot and actually it looked lovely on the pictures. Then the photoshoot, it was at least an hour if not a little longer, photographer was very good and geting natural shots and putting us at ease. There was a nice mix of posed ones, natural ones and goofy ones to choose from. Afternoon tea (no sandwhiches but very nice cakes and fruit) was lovely whilst we went through the pictures. They were beautiful, and I can see why Sam (the photographer) has been nominated for awards - there were so many nice photos to choose from. As people has mentioned before they aren't cheap, but there were a lot of offers on, range of payment options and at no point did I feel like we were being hard sold. The lady with us was even offering help in whittling the choice down to fit the package we chose. It was a lovely day out (took about 4 - 5 hours in total), staff were so nice and welcoming, no one rushed us and everyone seemed approachable and genuinely happy to help us. Was fab! I totally recommend them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sporklet1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieStrat, Public Relations Manager at All Your Life Studios, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Lots of people seem grumpy these days and do like to complain on TA and Facebook forums, perhaps with little thought of how it impacts on small businesses. Larger PLC's can absorb complaints, (look at Ryanair for instance) but small independents can often close when the pressure of unhappy people becomes too much.

We know that you cannot please everyone all of the time, of course, that would be impossible for any business! However one thing is guaranteed, the staff and team who look after you try their very hardest to make each and every person feel special and welcomed. I know they get such a kick out of knowing that people have left happy and reading great reviews from people like you. please never underestimate what it means to them. they celebrate when great reviews come in and feel sad if they get a poor one, but try to find ways to ensure they never get another and never give up trying.

How often do you get a freebie like this one? All we hope is that people like you do exactly what you have done for the company and tell the world how brilliant they/we are!

Behind all the Trip Advisor or Facebook reviews and comments there are often good honest decent people working round the clock running these small businesses, and we feel that everyone needs to be supported, as running commerce these days without the financial backing of banks and financial institutions is very hard work.

On behalf of the owner of the business and the team who looked after your we would like to thank you for your review and we hope you will continue to tell as many people as you can about our fabulous services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, smiling staff; we were well looked after customers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Booked a makeover photo shoot for my daughter's 10th birthday for her and 2 friends. The makeovers were fabulous, photos are amazing and I can honestly say that every member of staff was lovely; bending over backwards to make the day really special. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend All Your Life in Cheltenham

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skyebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieStrat, Public Relations Manager at All Your Life Studios, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Lots of people seem grumpy these days and do like to complain on TA and Facebook forums, perhaps with little thought of how it impacts on small businesses. Larger PLC's can absorb complaints, (look at Ryanair for instance) but small independents can often close when the pressure of unhappy people becomes too much.

We know that you cannot please everyone all of the time, of course, that would be impossible for any business! However one thing is guaranteed, the staff and team who look after you try their very hardest to make each and every person feel special and welcomed. I know they get such a kick out of knowing that people have left happy and reading great reviews from people like you. please never underestimate what it means to them. they celebrate when great reviews come in and feel sad if they get a poor one, but try to find ways to ensure they never get another and never give up trying.

How often do you get a freebie like this one? All we hope is that people like you do exactly what you have done for the company and tell the world how brilliant they/we are!

Behind all the Trip Advisor or Facebook reviews and comments there are often good honest decent people working round the clock running these small businesses, and we feel that everyone needs to be supported, as running commerce these days without the financial backing of banks and financial institutions is very hard work.

On behalf of the owner of the business and the team who looked after your we would like to thank you for your review and we hope you will continue to tell as many people as you can about our fabulous services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I took my friend to a half day medi-spa experience. Although we had a lovely time and the staff were very attentive I was disappointed with the overall experience. It included a "cream tea", which consisted of a couple of scones with cream & jam, no home-made cakes, just shop bought, a few strawberries and berries... no sandwiches. Drinks were plentiful though. We had our photoshoot, which I hasten to add was brilliant!! But, the sting in the tail was the cost of buying photographs... of course you want to go home with a photo or 2, but beware they are very expensive. A friend had a spa experience at the Stratford branch and that seemed much better value for money and her cream tea was what I'd expected!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieStrat, Public Relations Manager at All Your Life Studios, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comments, your views are being investigated by the new owner of the venue. He is very sorry that you left feeling that you were not looked after and he will do everything he can to ensure this never happens again. Though we understand we get very busy times, a lapse in customer service is not acceptable and the staff will be retrained after your comments have been aired in a meeting.

We listen to everyone good or bad in an attempt to rectify issues quickly. it is however much easier to do this if the owner is emailed directly rather than an anonymous review that is harder to address through Trip Advisor.

You have been heard and we thank you for bringing this error to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous pampering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friend and I had a brilliant half day spa, makeover and photoshoot with afternoon tea, we were looked after well by the staff, lots of drinks throughout our stay! Our husbands didn't recognise us when returning home so thank you all at Cheltenham who made our day special!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieStrat, Public Relations Manager at All Your Life Studios, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Lots of people seem grumpy these days and do like to complain on TA and Facebook forums, perhaps with little thought of how it impacts on small businesses. Larger PLC's can absorb complaints, (look at Ryanair for instance) but small independents can often close when the pressure of unhappy people becomes too much.

We know that you cannot please everyone all of the time, of course, that would be impossible for any business! However one thing is guaranteed, the staff and team who look after you try their very hardest to make each and every person feel special and welcomed. I know they get such a kick out of knowing that people have left happy and reading great reviews from people like you. please never underestimate what it means to them. they celebrate when great reviews come in and feel sad if they get a poor one, but try to find ways to ensure they never get another and never give up trying.

How often do you get a freebie like this one? All we hope is that people like you do exactly what you have done for the company and tell the world how brilliant they/we are!

Behind all the Trip Advisor or Facebook reviews and comments there are often good honest decent people working round the clock running these small businesses, and we feel that everyone needs to be supported, as running commerce these days without the financial backing of banks and financial institutions is very hard work.

On behalf of the owner of the business and the team who looked after your we would like to thank you for your review and we hope you will continue to tell as many people as you can about our fabulous services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Your Life Studios also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Charlton Kings, Cheltenham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing