We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house & great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Dovecote

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dovecote The Dovecote
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Dovecote
The Dovecote
View of house
Kitchen area
Dining area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Main kingsize bedroom
Main kingsize bedroom
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
View over duck pond
Seating area overlooking duck pond
View of house
View from seating area
Outside the house
The Dovecote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
389newman
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house & great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Idea location for visiting the Cotswolds & Forest of Dean also handy location for Cheltenham. Lovely quiet location with walks nearby. Cottage was well laid out & well maintained, outside space was nice and relaxing with the duck pond & we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening as we were incredibly lucky with the weather.
Yummy Victoria sponge cake was there waiting for us. Thank you Helen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOldMac...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely Renovated Cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely renovated cottage in a beautiful setting, with a pretty pond outside the main door. The cottage is very close to all the major Cotswolds attractions, and was comfortable and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnBMardan
Mardan,Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique and charming base from which to explore the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An old dovecote superbly repurposed as a two storey, two bedroom home. Delightful surroundings and contained everything you could need for a comfortable stay. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the rest of your trip goes well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you didn't find the bed comfortable. I haven't had any other complaints about the mattress but will check it out once the current guests have left and change it if required. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
swill6173...
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Peaceful nature, ducks, herons, and relaxation. Great character with comfortable and modern faculties. We love it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks! Look forward to seeing you later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dontaskme...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great stay in the Dovecote.
Throughly enjoyed by all- none more so then our puppy who adored the countryside.
She is depressed now snd wants to go back... Like us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Glad you had fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh...
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed in the Dovecote for a couple of days over Valentine's. The house was immaculate, clean and homely. Had everything we needed. Helen was a superb host, respected our privacy but left little chocolates on the pillows and a delicious Victoria sponge cake. Lovely little pond outside the house too. Would recommend to anyone.

Thanks very much for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing