We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee and great service!”

The Green Coffee Machine
Ranked #9 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great coffee and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Having visited several times both for sit in and take away coffee I though I should review this fantastic little independent coffee shop. From cappuccino to espresso. All great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pre train fuel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I came here before I had to catch a train to kill time. I had a bacon panini and a latte both which were very nice and came to about £5. However although I said I was eating in I was served the drink in a takeaway cup and the panini in a paper bag. Despite this the staff were extremely friendly and I would go there again.

Helpful?
Thank GirlAboutChelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just an 'on the way to the railway station stopover'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great service, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, good coffee and great cakes - what more do you need ?!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marathonman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop by the train station!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I love this little coffee shop. I travel by train alot and few stations have a little gem like this next door. The staff are very friendly, the food and coffee excellent and the interior is very cool (they even have a live listing of train departures!). I make time to go here every time I travel from Cheltenham train station and would thoroughly recommend this place to sit and relax with friends in a funky environment and great service too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookesy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“flat white”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Best flat white outside of Newcastle NSW! Beats anything tasted elsewhere in the UK!! (although remember to ask for extra hot!).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Coffee Machine also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Green Coffee Machine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing