We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique style B&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Alex & Andy have done a beautiful job of restoring this lovely regency house to a very high standard. We stayed in the Fig Suite which has a large bedroom with seating area, enormous very comfortable bed, large marble lined bathroom with double-ended bath & rain shower and every home comfort you could think of. The style is very hotel du vin but it's much better value. Also the location is very quite, next to the park and only a 10 minute walk from town. We will be back and hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41SueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had the pleasure to stay at Ravenhurst B&B for a night and must say this place is simply one of a kind. Great hospitality, nice people, great facilities (the rooms are huge and amazing!) and fair pricing. All located in a nice area in Cheltenham close to the park. Certainly a place for everyone who likes things to be down to earth.

Thumbs up and keep up the good work.

All the best,
Dennis
Denmark

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisnpdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Luxurious and relaxing. The best B&B we've stayed in for many years.
We stayed for a weekend without the kids and absolutely loved the place. Beautiful period house with amazingly spacious rooms and great hosts. The beds were great, so we got two good nights' sleep and had a really relaxing time. Breakfast the next day was copious and very welcome after a late night. We rave about Ravenhurst

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mpoyse1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I booked a room at the Ravenhurst the Saturday just gone as we were going to the races and wanted to make a weekend of it. Well the Ravenhurst certainly made our weekend! On arrival we were greeted by our hosts Alex and Andy who both made us feel very welcome. We were then informed that as we were the only guests staying that weekend we could have an upgrade to the bigger bedroom at no extra cost. Our room, along with every other room that we saw, was beautiful. The whole place is decorated to the highest standard and our bathroom was huge and again very tastefully decorated. This was all complemented by the brilliant hospitality we received from our hosts, from offering to drive us to the racecourse through to the lovely breakfast that was served in the morning, along with all the other little extras that made our stay so special. Thank you both very much for everything, we would 100% recommend this luxury B&B to everybody and the only thing that wasn't so good was that we only stayed for one night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at Ravenhurst during the Cheltenham Literary Festival and had a wonderful time. The room was spacious, the bed was quite comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious, the wifi flowed without a hitch, and the hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writertype777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Ravenhurst. This privately owned home has been exceptionally renovated and comes with all mod cons. Our bedroom had a huge double bed (super comfy), tea & coffee facilities, iPhone charger and wide screen TV with numerous channels. The bathroom was similarly sized and beautifully appointed. Breakfast in the mornings was delightful, with a huge selection. All in all Alex and Andy made us feel extremely welcome……will definitely be going back in the future. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We booked Fig Leaf, an excellent choice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I have just spent an extremely enjoyable weekend at Ravenhurst. The large beautifully decorated room with a sumptuous mega bed adjoining what can only be described as a massive private contemporary bathroom made it very difficult for us to leave the house to go sightseeing. The home complete with lounges and games room has stunning original features including a massive floating staircase (WOW) and huge georgian windows is tastefully modernised and made our stay one to remember. We could not ask for a warmer welcome from our hosts Alex, Andy and their charming boys who bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and providing us with an exceptional breakfast. Alex and Andy thoroughly deserve a 5 STAR rating and I would recommend Ravenhurst to anyone who wants to have a luxury stay in Cheltenham. We will certainly be back! Thank you...

Room Tip: Every room was exceptional.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £111 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing