We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the tops B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 70 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Top of the tops B and B”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I frequently travel across the UK and this has to be one of our best ever stays at a B and B. Sumptuous and well appointed throughout. Warm and friendly welcome by our hosts. Our bedroom was huge, a bed you dream of having on Christmas morning with young children . Huge spotless bathroom. And a breakfast fit for a king. So much attention to detail would recommend to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Binks0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
131
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our hosts Alex and Andy made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. Our room (Wisteria) was spacious and comfortable, and the large bathroom a pleasure to use. The delicious spread for breakfast was effortlessly provided, and a treat for a leisurely Sunday morning. It was a shame that we did not have time to make use of the beautiful drawing room on the first floor, overlooking the park. The house is only 3 minutes walk from the Pittville Pump Room where we had an evening engagement - very convenient!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment we drove up the driveway it was obvious this was no ordinary bed and breakfast. Our hosts welcomed us to their stunning house and made us feel very at home. Bedrooms are large and comfortable with highest quality bedding. Little touches such as USB charging points by the beds top it off. Downstairs there are two floors of lounges and dining room all decorated with style. I highly recommend the full breakfast but there is plenty of options on offer. All the food is locally sourced and the honesty bar is a welcome bonus. Add to all this it's close location to the parks and the racecourse and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everything about our stay was enjoyable. The welcome, decor, food, cleanliness, information, linen. We have just booked for another long weekend with our boys. The family room was perfect and had everything we needed for our 2 and 4 year olds.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treelove1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Ravenhurst is a gem. The building and decor is beautiful; the attention to detail is impeccable. A warm welcome is provided by the hosts and we felt very comfortable and relaxed. Rooms are immaculate and stylish and the cookies on arrival are a treat. Table tennis in the drawing room is a nice touch and breakfast was delicious. There are several small details that cater so well for families, couples and professionals alike. We have stayed at many hotels and so called 'boutique' B&Bs, but this one has heart and soul, is OUTSTANDING and the owners deserve every success in their venture. I am planning an excuse for our next visit as I write.

Room Tip: A room with a view - possibly the best view from the bath tub I've ever experienced - try the Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Ravenhurst is a really stylish B&B, beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
We stayed in the Fig Tree room and I was so impressed at the attention to detail.
Andy and Alex have clearly put a huge amount of thought and care into anticipating their guests' needs. Huge comfortable bed, great lighting, a surplus of mirrors including several full length ones - how many really good hotels still omit a full length mirror - large bathroom with Orla Kiely products, lovely selection of teas, coffee etc. a flask of fresh milk and a jar of cookies....I could go on but you get the picture.
There are two guest lounges, one with an Honesty Bar if you fancy a drink. The other manages to combine Georgian elegance and a fab selection of reading matter, along with a table tennis table. Yes, it does work!
Breakfast was really good and more than we could manage having eaten out the previous evening.
We were made very welcome on arrival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You get the impression that Andy and Alex really want you to enjoy yourself and nothing is too much trouble.
I for one have become a little disillusioned with some of the larger Cheltenham hotels. Having stayed at Ravenhurst I certainly wouldn't look to go anywhere else if I was in the locale.

Room Tip: Look at the website which has a gallery showing all three rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've stayed with Alex and Andy for 2 weeks in January this year and I actually miss it!

I've stayed at several places where I've felt a lot less welcome than at Ravenhurst, and where things just weren't running quite as smoothly.
The location is great and the rooms are all very quiet. All of them are big suites with huge beds and spacious bathrooms with underfloor heating.
The decor is very nicely worked out and the flexibility + genuine hospitality made this stay truly great.
.
I would definitely recommend Ravenhurst to anyone who is looking to stay somewhere in Cheltenham!

Room Tip: I've stayed in the Wisteria room , which I loved, but the other two rooms also look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#6 of 22 in Cheltenham
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 70 in Cheltenham
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
21.6 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 12 in Shipston-on-Stour
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing