We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat for family breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 70 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stanton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for family breaks”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Finding accommodation for a young family where you don't have to be in bed by 8pm with the lights out with the kids is extremely hard we have found. Not anymore, their Parkview Suite has separate adjoining rooms and a living room (which also has a sofa bed). Meaning evenings can still be enjoyed and everyone gets an amazingly comfortable nights sleep. The owners are very accommodating and nothing seems to be too much trouble, making you feel like you've been invited to stay. Beautifully decorated, its in a brilliant position within easy walking distance of both Cheltenham town centre and a day at the Races. With parking on site you don't have worry about a thing. Very much worth a visit.

Room Tip: Parkview as it states, has lovely views out onto Pittville Park and the Pump Rooms. It's kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
131
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at ravenhurst last weekend on a family trip to Cheltenham. As a large family we have trouble finding places that work for our 4 children and I think the way that ravenhurst has been set up is unique with their variety of suite and bedroom options.
A very friendly welcome, and nice touches, highlights being the cowbells and one of the best vodka tonics in the West Country, much needed following the journey there. I can't recommend this place highly enough - its beautiful, it's friendly, it's central, it clearly sets the bar now for places to stay in Cheltenham.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorddent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have returned home very happy and relaxed after a wonderful weekend visiting Cheltenham with an old friend. Ravenhurst is a real find and the owners, Andy and Alex, have managed to create a stylish yet relaxing setting which caters for everyone. My friend and I were pleased to be travelling without our young families for a quiet weekend away but the whole set up of rooms and facilities would work really well for people travelling with children. As such, I am sure we will go back. The location is so convenient, the rooms, beds and bathrooms are enormous and the breakfast was delicious. They really have thought of everything and to top it off they arranged some treatments for our arrival so we began our stay with a manicure and a massage, which was incredibly relaxing and set us up for a great visit. Ravenhurst is much more than "just a B&B" and it's so much better than many I have stayed in elsewhere in the UK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I booked here with a colleague (also bestfriend) for a mid-week overnight stay whilst visiting the UCAS Centre (5mins away) for work. The area is beautiful and convienient with a 10minute walk into town. We arrived around 4pm, off street parking with stunning grounds. In the house, we were greeted by Alex and recieved a warm welcome. Shown to our room 'Westeria' we were in absolute heaven! The bathroom was bigger than my bedroom at home, double basins, waterfall shower head and a separate bath which was huge! Bedroom was large with an enormous bed. The best i have ever slept in. We were offered the room to be changed to twin on arrival which we opted for and was done whilst we were out for a walk. Any request was no trouble at all. Im a coffee lover so was over the moon to see a cafetiere with real milk! Fruit teas were also available in the room and....AND homemade cookies! The house was quiet and tranquil throughout our stay so very relaxing. Warm and comfortable. Overall, this was the best b&b i have stayed in. Its above b&b standard with a homely feel rather than a formal hotel. Breakfast was above and beyond. Alex really was lovely and we will definitely book again 100%

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amyjo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I frequently travel across the UK and this has to be one of our best ever stays at a B and B. Sumptuous and well appointed throughout. Warm and friendly welcome by our hosts. Our bedroom was huge, a bed you dream of having on Christmas morning with young children . Huge spotless bathroom. And a breakfast fit for a king. So much attention to detail would recommend to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Binks0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our hosts Alex and Andy made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. Our room (Wisteria) was spacious and comfortable, and the large bathroom a pleasure to use. The delicious spread for breakfast was effortlessly provided, and a treat for a leisurely Sunday morning. It was a shame that we did not have time to make use of the beautiful drawing room on the first floor, overlooking the park. The house is only 3 minutes walk from the Pittville Pump Room where we had an evening engagement - very convenient!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment we drove up the driveway it was obvious this was no ordinary bed and breakfast. Our hosts welcomed us to their stunning house and made us feel very at home. Bedrooms are large and comfortable with highest quality bedding. Little touches such as USB charging points by the beds top it off. Downstairs there are two floors of lounges and dining room all decorated with style. I highly recommend the full breakfast but there is plenty of options on offer. All the food is locally sourced and the honesty bar is a welcome bonus. Add to all this it's close location to the parks and the racecourse and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 70 in Cheltenham
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
21.6 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 12 in Shipston-on-Stour
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing