We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 69 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Brilliant 3 days and thoroughly spoilt in every way by Alex and Andy at this fab B&B which is amazing .Friends came to see us whilst we were there and they were spoilt with coffee and home made cookies too!!!Nothing was too much trouble and we will have to go back again !

Room Tip: We were in the fig suite and loved watching the beautiful whippet playing in the walled garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eveandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed a lovely weekend with our 6-month old son in beautiful Ravenhurst. The hosts Alex and Andy were very warm and friendly. They organized a babysitter for our little one and spontaneosly offered toys to keep him entertained. It is fully equipped for a baby with a highchair, cot bed, babyphone etc.The suites are impeccable, very spacious with a huge bathroom and nicely decorated. We loved also the delicious breakfast. We would definitely come back here for another long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ansali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

B&B exceeded our expectations. I booked a room just to have a relaxing weekend, got there to find out that their rooms were massive suites. Each room has a different theme, very spacious and spotless. Our host Andy and Alex were very friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We got cookies when we arrive and that was delicious!Would highly recommend this place and would definitely come back to stay again. Also love the fact they have table tennis table in the drawing room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doomcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with our daughter en route to Plymouth great location easy to walk into town accommodation was gorgeous ideal for a family. The house was spotlessly clean, breakfast fab and the people warm and friendly what more can I say ?! Credit where it's due; if you re in the area I would recommend it and I don t recommend easily !!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Beccy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This B&B exceeded our expectations. This historical house has been tastefully decorated . Bedrooms are spacious with a large luxurious bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and Andy who provided a delicious and more than ample breakfast. This coupled with it's location opposite the park made it very inviting to come back to at the end of the day. We stayed for 3 days and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorrentoMike_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome at this beautiful house in a delightful part of Cheltenham. Andy has thought of everything a guest might want and reassured us that if there was anything else we required we only had to ask. The beds and bedding were luxurious and the whole place spotlessly clean. We had an excellent breakfast with a range of prepared fresh fruit, home made granola, delicious Gloucester Old Spot sausages as well as home made chutney to take home. We were only sorry that we were not staying longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Having read the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, Ravenhurst Bed and Breakfast exceeded all our expectations. It is a stunning building that has been beautifully decorated. We stayed for one night with our two children, who are 18 months and 3 - we were met on arrival with a selection of toys and books that were perfectly chosen for their age and breakfast was set up with a high chair, plastic cutlery etc all ready. All the food and drink is of the highest quality and beautifully presented and the whole experience was utterly civilised. I have never written a Trip Advisor review but I really feel that this bed and breakfast deserves recognition and appreciation for the attention to detail, relaxed yet professional welcome and outstanding standards in every regard. We were sorry to only stay one night and would find a reason to stay in Cheltenham to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#5 of 69 in Cheltenham
627 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 11 in Shipston-on-Stour
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £114 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing