We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B in a wonderful house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly B&B in a wonderful house”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in June for a family wedding at The Pittville Pump Rooms, a five minute walk across the park. The Park View Suite with three rooms worked well for us and our three adult children. The building is stunning, 1830's with high ceilings (so 46 steps to second floor!) and beautifully renovated. The bedrooms were comfortable and stylish with a huge bathroom.
Breakfast was delicious with everything freshly cooked to order on hot plates. Andy & Alex were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
134
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stunning b&b in perfect location, a short ten minute walk from Cheltenham centre. We really cannot rate this b&b high enough, it was fantastic and such good value with friendly and very helpful hosts!!

The whole building was simply stunning, beautifully decorated with lots of character and individual pieces. We stayed as a family group of four (sisters and mum) in the Park View room, which consisted of two large rooms connected with a bathroom and living area on the 3rd floor. There were lovely views over Pitville Park which was so nice to wake up to on the sunny morning the next day. The bathroom was huge, with bath and large walk in shower. Breakfast was superb, with a selection of fresh fruit, cereals etc. and choice of hot breakfast which was made to order.

We loved the little touches like the Orla Keily toiletries, dressing gown and slippers, fresh cookies and even some home made chutney to take home :)

We are already planning our trip to stay again! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoandSimonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Brilliant 3 days and thoroughly spoilt in every way by Alex and Andy at this fab B&B which is amazing .Friends came to see us whilst we were there and they were spoilt with coffee and home made cookies too!!!Nothing was too much trouble and we will have to go back again !

Room Tip: We were in the fig suite and loved watching the beautiful whippet playing in the walled garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed a lovely weekend with our 6-month old son in beautiful Ravenhurst. The hosts Alex and Andy were very warm and friendly. They organized a babysitter for our little one and spontaneosly offered toys to keep him entertained. It is fully equipped for a baby with a highchair, cot bed, babyphone etc.The suites are impeccable, very spacious with a huge bathroom and nicely decorated. We loved also the delicious breakfast. We would definitely come back here for another long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ansali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

B&B exceeded our expectations. I booked a room just to have a relaxing weekend, got there to find out that their rooms were massive suites. Each room has a different theme, very spacious and spotless. Our host Andy and Alex were very friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We got cookies when we arrive and that was delicious!Would highly recommend this place and would definitely come back to stay again. Also love the fact they have table tennis table in the drawing room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doomcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with our daughter en route to Plymouth great location easy to walk into town accommodation was gorgeous ideal for a family. The house was spotlessly clean, breakfast fab and the people warm and friendly what more can I say ?! Credit where it's due; if you re in the area I would recommend it and I don t recommend easily !!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beccy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This B&B exceeded our expectations. This historical house has been tastefully decorated . Bedrooms are spacious with a large luxurious bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and Andy who provided a delicious and more than ample breakfast. This coupled with it's location opposite the park made it very inviting to come back to at the end of the day. We stayed for 3 days and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SorrentoMike_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
1.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 68 in Cheltenham
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing