We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 69 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We decided on this guest house as we wanted something a bit special after a trying period, we certainly was not disappointed. The house was beautiful, our suite excellent and breakfast all that you could want. There was plenty of relaxing space outside of your room to chill out. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. I would recommend the Ravenhurst to anyone wanting something special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend away staying at Ravenhurst B and B. It really is the most beautiful house in a fantastic location. Our suite was beautifully decorated and furnished and every last detail had been thought about and included. Breakfast was delicious with an extensive choice, all freshly cooked. Alex and Andy were excellent hosts and we could not recommend Ravenhurst more highly. Far better than any hotel we've stayed at. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jill257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ravenhurst is much more of a small boutique hotel (in style, decor, taste etc) than a "B&B". Certainly is a luxury B&B and extremely well hosted by Andy and Alex.

More Babington House than B&B :)

A real pleasure to stay there and will definitely go back !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We absolutely loved staying here and wished we had booked an extra night! We travelled with two children 8 and 9 months and everything was catered for! The kids had separate rooms which gave us a break from sharing! Andy was a terrific host and we will be recommending it to all of our family in the UK and Australia! Don't be put off by the fact that there is no lift as the staircase is amazing! Don't miss the breakfast! Yumm!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateArrowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I booked Ravenhurst as a place to spend our wedding night at the end of May 2014. We were originally planning to stay at the Hotel du Vin but I'm so glad we booked Ravenhurst instead; it was everything we wanted (and more) - not to mention a lot cheaper! Alex & Andy were so helpful both before and during our stay - they let us drop our overnight bags off the night before and even gave us the key to our suite (Wisteria) so that when we arrived from our wedding reception we could just go straight to our room. As it happened, we were met by Alex with a bottle of champagne and some fresh milk ("I didn't know if you'd want a glass of champagne or a cup of tea!") and then left to enjoy a huge bathroom and even bigger bed. Alex also kindly brought breakfast up to our room the next day - beautiful fruit salad with yoghurts, toast and pastries, along with tea and fresh juices. We could have had a cooked breakfast downstairs but we were perfectly happy, not to mention stuffed!

We can't recommend this place highly enough - the perfect amount of privacy, beautiful surroundings and the tastiest breakfast. We are really looking forward to our anniversary which gives us an excuse to go back. When we checked out we were also gifted with some homemade chutneys, which didn't even make it to the end of the day - perfect with some cheese and crackers :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for one night to break up a 7 hour journey back from Cornwall and would love to have stayed longer! Absolutely stunning building and very tastefully furnished. The bedroom (right at the top) was lovely and spacious and an extra bed was added to accommodate our 4 year old. The host was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Really can't fault anything and will definitely stay there again. Also perfectly located if you have children and need an ice cream shop/cafe and playground nearby.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor (Wisteria room) and very spacious and huge bathroom with stand-alone bath an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D_ebbie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in June for a family wedding at The Pittville Pump Rooms, a five minute walk across the park. The Park View Suite with three rooms worked well for us and our three adult children. The building is stunning, 1830's with high ceilings (so 46 steps to second floor!) and beautifully renovated. The bedrooms were comfortable and stylish with a huge bathroom.
Breakfast was delicious with everything freshly cooked to order on hot plates. Andy & Alex were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 69 in Cheltenham
624 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 11 in Shipston-on-Stour
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#4 of 69 in Cheltenham
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £114 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing