We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed just one night in the Wisteria suite after attending a nearby wedding. We arrived at nearly 10pm having confirmed beforehand that a late arrival was OK and were warmly welcomed. The house is very elegant and furnished with a stylish mixture of modern and antique furniture with a similarly interesting mix of art on the walls. If you were staying for longer you could enjoy the lovely lounges and gardens. Wisteria is at the top of the house and is very spacious with a huge and comfortable bed with good quality bedlinen. Plenty of wardrobe space with iron and ironing board provided. Wifi and TV good quality. The bathroom was very spacious with freestanding bath and good water pressure in the shower. Lovely Orla Kiely toiletries and plenty of towels. Breakfast was very varied with fresh fruit, a range of cereals and good choice of cooked items. I had fried breakfast which was tasty and well-cooked, plus some delicious muesli with fruit and yoghurt. Very good value for money, especially when compared to the small, drab chain hotel rooms with buffet breakfast you would get for the same price. Would not hesitate to recommend Ravenhurst and will certainly stay again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We liked Wisteria but if you don't want as many stairs to climb pick one on the first rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlisonOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is by far the best b&b we have stayed at ever. Alex the hostess was fantastic booking a restaurant for us and a cab to the restaurant. The fig tree room we stayed in was grand with the largest bed we have ever slept in and a separate large bathroom Breakfast was very sumptuous and healthy alternatives were available Congratulations to Alex for making our stay just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Alex and Andy are amazing hosts and their hospitality, combined with the gorgeous surroundings made for yet another wonderful stay in Cheltenham. This time we spent 4 nights at Ravenhurst and it really did feel like coming home each night when we returned. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, and with Pittville Park on the doorstep it's in the perfect location. Highly recommend it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We decided on this guest house as we wanted something a bit special after a trying period, we certainly was not disappointed. The house was beautiful, our suite excellent and breakfast all that you could want. There was plenty of relaxing space outside of your room to chill out. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. I would recommend the Ravenhurst to anyone wanting something special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend away staying at Ravenhurst B and B. It really is the most beautiful house in a fantastic location. Our suite was beautifully decorated and furnished and every last detail had been thought about and included. Breakfast was delicious with an extensive choice, all freshly cooked. Alex and Andy were excellent hosts and we could not recommend Ravenhurst more highly. Far better than any hotel we've stayed at. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jill257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ravenhurst is much more of a small boutique hotel (in style, decor, taste etc) than a "B&B". Certainly is a luxury B&B and extremely well hosted by Andy and Alex.

More Babington House than B&B :)

A real pleasure to stay there and will definitely go back !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We absolutely loved staying here and wished we had booked an extra night! We travelled with two children 8 and 9 months and everything was catered for! The kids had separate rooms which gave us a break from sharing! Andy was a terrific host and we will be recommending it to all of our family in the UK and Australia! Don't be put off by the fact that there is no lift as the staircase is amazing! Don't miss the breakfast! Yumm!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateArrowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
550 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 93 Pittville Lawn, Cheltenham GL52 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £116 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 different 5-star suites in a grand, and newly renovated, Grade II listed Georgian property overlooking the glorious Pittville Park in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. Our aim is to offer our guests the homely attention to detail of a Bed and Breakfast with the luxury, comfort and flexibility of a top-notch hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing