We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN CHELTENHAM ”

KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham
Ranked #4 of 490 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$33
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Established back in 2013, KIBOUsushi is Cheltenham's original Japanese Hot Kitchen, Sushi & Ramen Bar. Serving delicious, homemade RAMEN, the freshest SUSHI & SASHIMI, TEMPURA, GYOZA, KATSU CURRY, TERIYAKI, OKONOMIYAKI, JYU, YAKISOBA, TAKOYAKI, JAPANESE WHISKY, TEAS & A VEGETARIAN/GLUTEN FREE MENU. Booking is highly recommended as we are very small; we look forward to welcoming you at KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham!
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Honestly I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. I have lived in Cheltenham for 10 years and eaten here many times, the food has always been exceptional and is reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Make sure to book well in advance though because it gets booked up very fast every day of the week. Really appreciate all the hard work they put in, so a massive thank you for all the good memories Kibou! Ignore the three poor reviews! Two of them never even ate there. You will not be sorry for eating there!

1  Thank Cosmopolitan740875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahFlint, Owner at KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you, thank you - this sort of write up makes our day - see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Love the food, great taste and beautifully presented. Great, friendly service. I think it is time to expand, since mostly full.

3  Thank es-travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahFlint, Owner at KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Expansion is the game; watch this space, and thank you for your very kind review.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I work with many Japanese colleagues and whenever I ask them where they like to eat when visiting the uk it’s here. That seemed like high praise indeed so my wife and popped in for lunch and wow, we were certainly not disappointed! Really authentic menu, beautifully prepared and presented and a really amazing experience. It’s a very small place so need to plan a visit, but definitely worth it! We will be back!

2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIBOUsushi, Owner at KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

If your many Japanese colleagues say that they like eating with us then we are absolutely delighted!!
Thank you for giving us a go and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to KIBOU.
Kindest regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Came with friends, had an amazing meal. All three of us will be coming back! Really friendly staff, we had a table just outside the front with candles. They were really good about splitting our bill as well, a lot of places get funny about it! I had a chicken katsu curry, it was lovely. Thanks!

2  Thank Fredsterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahFlint, Owner at KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

You are very kind, thank you for writing this. Please come and see us again soon.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I have visited Kibou now a few times, for birthday, for a non planned meal out and ever since whenever we fancy Japanese! Service is on point and you will be accommodated when possible if fully booked by the popular demand. I would highly recommend reserving a table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pauliina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to KIBOUsushi, Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing