We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, High Standards, Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless, High Standards, Personal Service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful location to explore the Cotswolds from. Anna is friendly and knowledgeable. House is decorated to a very high standard. You really feel that you are staying in someones home rather than a B and B. Having a car is highly recommended as you are not that near the city centre. I would definitely return if I'm around the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BloodDocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
43
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I went back to Jasmine House for my second time visit to the Cotswolds area. Thanks to Anne, it was again a lovely stay and made us a perfect long weekend. Jasmine house sits on Harp Hill which is just off the centre of Cheltenham and it can be easily accessed to by driving or taxi from station (as we did for the first visit). We booked the deluxe queen room this time and Anne was very considerate to prepare twin bed for us. The room, with a very good size, is elegantly decorated and it has a clean, bright modern en-suit. Anne welcomed us warmly – she even reminded my friend, who was still in a cold, to take more hot water and ginger tea. The breakfast was lovely as well. Both of us enjoyed full English breakfast in the nice lounge area and especially my favourite two are the home-made Muesli and tender and juicy mushroom. I’m glad that my friend in Hong Kong found this place when we came for a first visit when Jasmine House has only opened for a short while. This saves my time to find an accommodation for the second visit. Hope Anne enjoy the full time work with this B&B as well! xx Olivia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are regular visitors to the Cotswolds for walking and cycling breaks and happened across the Jasmine House website when looking to book for the last bank holiday. We can now stop looking for next time, as we will definitely be returning!

A very warm welcome from Anne greeted us, our room was very large and light with terrace doors leading outside. Each day Anne left us a cake or cookie, very welcome after our activities. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, I thoroughly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!

Jasmine House is spotless and perfectly located for beautiful country walks and cycles, but is also within walking distance to Cheltenham (spotted the new Banksy too!) for meals and retail therapy. Can't fault it, thanks very much Anne.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A much needed getaway break led us to Jasmine House. What a treat. Anne made us feel so welcome with the most wonderful breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless with superb decor. We could not have asked for more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Who would have thought that sitting by a pool in a fabulous hotel in Kerala, India, I would meet Anne from Cheltenham who solved all our problems about where to stay for the Cheltenham festival this year. Jasmine House offers everything and more. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast every morning that more than set us up for our days racing. Our room was extremely comfortable with lots of little extras and we would like to have stayed for much longer. We have booked for next year and are really looking forward to staying with Anne again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise352014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Ann was recommended by my friend and contact in the locality it was great to have a beautiful facility over our 4 nights of the Cheltenham 2014 festival everything was of high standard and the friendship was great loved the breakfast extras .

We will be back and i will recommend to others .

Mairead and Brendan

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Anne,Many thanks for the kind hospitality once again !
We have been staying with Anne for the last three festivals now and she has looked after us like one of her own son's.

From the time you arrive she makes you feel special and she ensures that we have everything we need to make our stay enjoyable.

The Bedrooms are very spacious (ask for downstairs room - ensuite- De-luxe!!!) and as for the Breakfast from fresh fruit right up to the Big English Fry and a great selection of teas/coffees.....(Nespresso!!).

Walking distance to the course along a back drop of the cotswold hills is a great way to get rid of the cobwebs and get you ready for the oncourse bookies everyday....

Close to all night life race attractions Queens Hotel, where you might bump into a jockey/trainer and close to some good pubs & restaurants around the mountpelliar area (The Beehive / The Retreat and The Daffodil to name a few) ..

Roll on next March...Thanks again from Alan & Dave...

Room Tip: Big double Triple room with En-Suite - Downstairs...Very Spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABirch129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#10 of 23 in Cheltenham
562 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cheltenham Townhouse
The Cheltenham Townhouse
#8 of 68 in Cheltenham
584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilden Lodge
Hilden Lodge
#1 of 6 in Charlton Kings
243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 68 in Cheltenham
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Jasmine House Harp Hill | Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL52 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned luxury Bed and Breakfast. Home from home. Located on the brow of Harp Hill with views over Cleeve Hill and the race course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing