We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Can't fault anything! Anne, thank you so much for having us. Your place was just amazing. most welcoming place, happy face, very clean room&comfortable bed, wonderful cooked breakfast and lovely dog!! We had a fantastic weekend and will definitely come back!! Thanks again...
Keiko&Makoto

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here at the same time as Richie and agree with everything he writes. Anne made us completely at home. The breakfast was amazing, the room immaculate and the decor great. We came to visit our son and his family and the stay at Jasmine House perfected our weekend. Thank you Anne, Eric & Joyce

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have just returned from this lovely B+B, I went to Cheltenham for the Ukulele Festival Of Great Britain, I was supposed to be staying at another establishment, but I somehow got double booked, the other establishment re booked me to Jasmine House, When I got there Anne the owner didn't know I was even going to arrive, even so she made me very welcome with a nice pot of tea and slice of jam sponge while she sorted me out, She gave me a lovely en suite room over looking the beautiful Cotswold countryside, breakfast was beautiful including a full English, toast and a selection of fresh fruit, she also makes her own jam/marmalade which also tasted divine, I go to Cheltenham every year for the Uke Fest and I will certainly be calling back to Jasmine House next year if Anne will have me, Thank you Anne for taking me in, without your kindness I don't know what I would have done, Richie

Room Tip: double ensuite room at the back of the house had lovely views (see pic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaizersoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we spent 3 nights at the jasmine house for a family reunion with my daughter visiting from the States. Anne was very gracious and and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was very clean and the breakfasts were fresh and plentiful. We highly recommend Jasmine House!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful location to explore the Cotswolds from. Anna is friendly and knowledgeable. House is decorated to a very high standard. You really feel that you are staying in someones home rather than a B and B. Having a car is highly recommended as you are not that near the city centre. I would definitely return if I'm around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BloodDocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I went back to Jasmine House for my second time visit to the Cotswolds area. Thanks to Anne, it was again a lovely stay and made us a perfect long weekend. Jasmine house sits on Harp Hill which is just off the centre of Cheltenham and it can be easily accessed to by driving or taxi from station (as we did for the first visit). We booked the deluxe queen room this time and Anne was very considerate to prepare twin bed for us. The room, with a very good size, is elegantly decorated and it has a clean, bright modern en-suit. Anne welcomed us warmly – she even reminded my friend, who was still in a cold, to take more hot water and ginger tea. The breakfast was lovely as well. Both of us enjoyed full English breakfast in the nice lounge area and especially my favourite two are the home-made Muesli and tender and juicy mushroom. I’m glad that my friend in Hong Kong found this place when we came for a first visit when Jasmine House has only opened for a short while. This saves my time to find an accommodation for the second visit. Hope Anne enjoy the full time work with this B&B as well! xx Olivia

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are regular visitors to the Cotswolds for walking and cycling breaks and happened across the Jasmine House website when looking to book for the last bank holiday. We can now stop looking for next time, as we will definitely be returning!

A very warm welcome from Anne greeted us, our room was very large and light with terrace doors leading outside. Each day Anne left us a cake or cookie, very welcome after our activities. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, I thoroughly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!

Jasmine House is spotless and perfectly located for beautiful country walks and cycles, but is also within walking distance to Cheltenham (spotted the new Banksy too!) for meals and retail therapy. Can't fault it, thanks very much Anne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 68 in Cheltenham
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#4 of 68 in Cheltenham
432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ravenhurst Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Jasmine House Harp Hill | Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL52 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned luxury Bed and Breakfast. Home from home. Located on the brow of Harp Hill with views over Cleeve Hill and the race course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing