We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
263
305
124
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
305
124
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysrailway linetrain noisecar parkair contown centreroom was very clean and comfortablegood nights sleepnight's sleepfamily roommin walkbreakfast is servedplenty of parkingreception staffmain roadpleasant staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My partner and I booked this hotel for £50 for one night, which we thought was a little expensive for a Premier Inn!
However all was changed when we arrived at the hotel, it is refurbished and exceptionally clean!
The beds are very comfortable after a night on our feet after a wedding reception!
I would not hesitate to book and stay here again.
Thankyou!

Room Tip: First floor, very quiet facing away from road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nati18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Hughes21, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. The team love receiving such good feedback for all their hard work. We are glad you experienced a good stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst on a short break, the hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful The double room we booked was only £29 and was very spacious and equipped with everything you could need. There is a TGI's next door however we chose to eat at a close by Harvester pub. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Hughes21, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely, positive review. The team always thrives for excellence and it is so nice to hear from guests who appreciate their work and effort.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We live near Cheltenham and when on offer at £25 a night this is cheaper than a taxi home. It has just been refurbished and was clean and as functional as ever. It is a £5 taxi ride from the centre of Cheltenham to the hotel or a 20 minute walk. Its also close to the railway station and buses.

For a comfortable place to sleep, Premier Inns take some beating. This is a good example but don't expect any frills, it's basic.

Breakfast was diabolical and would score 2 out of 10. It is served in TGI Fridays which is adjacent but was unbelievably bad. Definitely go out for breakfast - Cheltenham has plenty of good choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Hughes21, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for finding the time to write a good, positive review for us at Cheltenham Central Premier Inn. I am really sorry you had a bad breakfast experience at TGI Friday’s and have passed your comments on to their Manager.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First impressions count and the staff on reception at this premier inn are fantastic - they could not have been more helpful. With useful info about the buses, restaurants in town, booking taxis, leaving luggage etc.
Have stayed in loads of premier inns because you know exactly what you are going to get and this one did not disappoint. Nice big & airy room (we were friends sharing a twin room so it is good to have plenty of space), comfy bed and our room (on the side) was very quiet.
And all for only £61 - bargain! when you consider that hotels in the town centre are over £100.
The location although not that central is great because the 94 bus stops right outside (£3.50 for a day rover ticket) and taxi is only around £7 into town. It is particularly good if travelling by train as the station is only 10 minute walk away.
Breakfast in TGIs - recommend sticking to the continental option as the cooked option was a bit dry and overdone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Hughes21, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for finding the time to write us such a fantastic, positive review. It made the team very happy to hear such good comments, as they always work hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service and rooms.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Premier Inn is good. The problem is TGI Friday next door. Not ideal for a restful night: noise, fatty food and limited healthy option. No ale on tap. My food was very slow and then cold. But Duty Manager was excellent is solving the problem. But should not happen in the first place. Convenient for railway station and City Centre. Ask for room away from adjoining railway line.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passerby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Hughes21, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding Cheltenham Central Premier Inn. I am sorry you were not happy with our adjoining TGI Friday’s. I have passed your comments on to the restaurant Manager.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews