We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$968
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$802
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
262
301
122
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
301
122
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysrailway linetrain noisecar parkair contown centreroom was very clean and comfortablegood nights sleepnight's sleepfamily roommin walkbreakfast is servedplenty of parkingreception staffmain roadpleasant staywould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the Premier Inn in 'Central' Cheltenham but it's still quite a trek (a mile and a half?) into the town centre on foot along a road of Georgian and neo-Georgian properties. Breakfast takes place in the adjacent TGI Fridays which made me hopeful that bagels and huevos rancheros would be on the menu but instead it was the usual well below average English fayre. The rooms are large and clean but a window that opens wider would be a good idea on a hot summer's night (I don't do aircon unless I can help it).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review, your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to ensure every guest has a brilliant experience with us. Unfortunately we are not a town centre location however we are on a main bus route, which passes into town every 10minutes. We do hope this experience does not discourage you from choosing Premier Inn in the future.
Kind Regards,
Justyna Rech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good old Premier Inns. This was a pleasant and well- run hotel. The staff were friendly and rooms comfortable. Good value for money too, and as we were in a large family group, we were pleased that everyone got the type of room they wanted. Some of the party were on the railway side of the building and the extra glazing they had provided was needed to keep the noise down, but we certainly didn't hear a thing on our side. TGI Friday's next door provided the breakfasts which were fine and plenty of cereals/ fruit etc on the continental buffet. It would have been nice to have some cooked meats or cheese for those not wanting a cooked breakfast but still a good selection. We were told the town centre was only a short bus ride, but to be honest the taxis were great value - £6.60 into town so no need to even bother with buses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Justyna Rech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am a regular customer of PI because the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean but not happy that the fire alarm had a 3 minute delay before the alarm would activate, The bedroom detector was installed above the door and really should be on the ceiling. The manager explained that this was to prevent false alarms but I want to stay in a hotel that also considers my safety first. Apart from that all good

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank DelHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At Premier Inn our guests safety is of utmost importance and I can assure you our fire alarm system and sensors comply with health and safety regulations. I will however pass your concerns on to our specialised team at Head Office. I hope this does not deter you from staying with Premier Inn in the future.
Kind Regards
Justyna Rech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It's a premier inn so you know what to expect. Conveniently located, clean & comfortable. My criticisms would be that the floor above creaked when the guest above walked around. The creaking was loud enough to wake me from my sleep when they got up in the middle of the night and walked about for a few minutes. The adjacent TGIF was very average. Service slow, our meals were ok but nothing special...we noted several tables sent back dishes that looked to be over cooked.

The introduction of both a hand shower attachment & soft close toilet seats would be good..the latter to help with the "quiet room policy"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alsafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as it enables us to make improvements. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Justyna Rech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A well presented hotel in a convenient location for visiting Cheltenham. However, despite being happy with the hotel and the standards of service, I feel that Premier Inn is becoming a little too expensive for a budget hotel that provides no meals (breakfast) as part of the cost.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCMac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cheltenham Central (West/A40). Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you back again to Premier Inn.
Kind Regards,
Justyna Rech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews